We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ottimo sotto tutti i punti di vista”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #112 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bari
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ottimo sotto tutti i punti di vista”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I was guest in this hotel in the end of April. The position is optimal for every kind of destination in the city of Frankfurt: city center, central city train station, pub, restaurants and so on. The room is very comfortable, clean and very quite even many pubs and discos are in the street at the bottom of the floor singing music. The room service is very sharp and we had the sheets and towels changed every day. Right close to the hotel on the ground floor there is a very nice Irish Pub to be visited. It's also very comfortable to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Central Train Station is on the front of the hotel and it's full of bars with a very large options of foods and beverages and shops selling all kind of items. There is also a market open 24/H selling foods and useful things for the traveller. This hotel is definitely to be suggested!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIkyFly_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    152
    108
    45
    44
See reviews for
44
91
45
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was surprised at how nice this room was. I had a comfort double on the 6th floor (top floor) and it was spaceous and nice with a bath tub and not bad amenities. The location is very central but it gets a tiny bit loud at night.

One thing to be aware of is the extra charges - the internet is horribly expensive (if you want to use it in the room) and breakfast is 15 Euros so I did not partake! For a good price I would stay here again. The train station is practically at the door and for a double comfort room I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank in-situLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
227 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I paid only 59 euros per night at this hotel. I am satisfied. The location can't be better, less than 100 yards from the train station. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is very nice and it is clean. However, be aware if you are a female traveler on your own that the area has some characters who jusssssssssssst look iffy. While the area is safe, we received advice from the staff not to wander beyond Kaiserstrasse, as there is a red light district a few blocks away. Plenty of places to eat and to buy minor things. Definitely a winner.

Room Tip: Best if you get in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is clean but basic. rooms are tiny and overpriced due to a trade fair.
its next door to a decent irish pub.
Not somewhere i'd stay with my wife!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ldeayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel is clean and comfortable near the raiwaystation so perfect if you fly out of Frankfurt.
Its the best price quality hotel near the station....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

While not perfect, this is a very decent budget hotel, and well located for the train station. I'm happy to give full marks, partly to help correct the unfair criticism this place is receiving.

Many have commented on the 'shared' balcony/fire escape setup at the back of the hotel. Our room indeed opened up onto one of these. It certainly isn't ideal from a security standpoint, but we didnt feel too uncomfortable with it. There is also a safe in the room for valuables. Our main concern was that we'd have to sleep with the window closed - which we hate. But found the window/door had dual opening and could be tilted back for ventilation, rather than fully opened. Which was fine.

Our room was very clean, comfortable & quiet. Overall excellent value. Staff were a little stiff but helpful and spoke english for us which was nice. The breakfast was excellent too, easily the best we've had in a budget end hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor at the rear, quieter and brighter than lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelPaulUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Didn't feel very clean but the room was a decent size. In general the hotel appeared scruffy.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenhouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Address: Muenchener Str. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the central railway station and has optimal transport connections. All rooms have modern furnishing and facilities, just under half of the rooms have a balcony and are facing inwards, and all rooms have W-LAN access and a flat screen TV. Enjoy a peaceful and relaxing lounge atmosphere in the middle of the lively Main metropolis, ideal for business travelers and city tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing