We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
6
14
26
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
26
14
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 78 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2007

I checked into the Everest Hotel 4 hours ago. I checked out of the Everest Hotel 2 hours ago. Here's what I found out.

The pictures do not represent the hotel at all. I booked a "twin bed" room believing that I would receive a room like those in the pictures. When I arrived I was told my room was in the "back house". Turns out this is a separate building behind the main one. The moment I went into the room, I noticed something was missing. The toilet. Yep, everyone who stays in the "back house" gets to share a hallway bathroom. This was unacceptable for me. Now, I'm no stranger to traveling in Europe, and I know that bathroom sharing isn't such a big deal for many here, but at least the hotel description includes this feature. Not so for the Everest. I would have never booked the place if I new the bathroom was down the (very dark) hall. Oh, and the free wireless internet? Not in the "back house". Nope, you can barely get a signal in the main building. Again, having online access is important to me, so the free wireless internet was a big draw. Too bad it didn't exist. The room I was booked into was clean - I'll give them that. Problem is, the room was smaller than most European rooms (and they're already small). And one last thing - the back house is made of cinderblock, so forget about a cell phone signal inside the room. No dice.

This is why I spent less than 2 hours at the Everest Hotel. When you book a room, be sure to ask them if you'll be in the "back house". If you are, cancel immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

We were staying at hotel Everest twice in July 2006, using Frankfurt as a transit airport crossing from Russia to Canada and visiting Paris on the way so we needed a place for a one night stays before and after Paris. Frankfurt airpost is located very close to the Hauptbanhoff - the main rail station, it is 15 min local train ride so we choose to stay in town instead of staying in the airport area. I booked this hotel via HRS.de web-site, there were almost no info on the tripadvisor but the price was good (55 Euro incl. breakfast) so we decided to give it a try. We were completely satisfied with the choice - the hotel is located very close to the station if you go along the fence by the right side when you arrive there. The hotel is small, new - the building is not new but it's part was renovated, clean, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are modern and very clean, linens are cotton, the breakfast is very good, quality cold cuts, fruit salat, bakery, boiled eggs, juices, yogurts, cereals etc. The price includes free wireless internet and it worked fine. Admission desk is 24/7 although you need to ring after hours. There is a good childrens playground right outside of the hotel doors. Not a single complain. Best rooms are on the last floor - the only problem is that the elevator doesn't go up there, only up to one fllor before so you have to carry you laggage one floor by hands. But the compensation is that the rooms are actually one bedroom appartments with the door in between the bedroom and a small living room and a window that opens to the roof up and it is a fun to see the area from up there.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Olga62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews