We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Nearby Hotels
$270
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$351
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$94
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
359
256
69
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
256
69
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini cooperquirky hotelgreat designtram stopgreat showeramazing hotelbed was very comfortablebusiness tripcentral frankfurtmain stationgoodman25hoursfreitagecbsocketsgermanymesse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 727 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I have stayed there twice and just love it. Very quiet rooms. Trendy cool very close to Haupbanhof..they loan you ipod if needed. chic touches throughout...Ocassional live music...nice roof top bar..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The good:
nice size rooms, clean, large shower (especially by European standards!), good service, ipod speaker doc is a nice touch, charming decor

The bad:
free high-speed internet is super slow, rooms have no ventilation, street facing rooms are loud with traffic noise, showers have a window where you are totally exposed from above-the-waist, matresses could definitely be upgraded

We originally were given a street-facing room and after the first night asked for a change because the street noise was so loud. The staff were nice enough to give us a back-facing room upon this request. There was no window in the shower for this room, so that was nice, as in the street-facing room everyone was getting a nice show of my breasts when I took a shower the first day! Both rooms I saw had a bit of individual charm, which was nice. Although neither room had any ventilation whatsoever - the temperature was at freezing level, but we had to have the window open in order to get anything but stuffy air. Transport makes the hotel super easy, so although it's not in central Frankfurt, it's no problem.

My advice:
1. Ask for a back facing room.
2. Skip the hotel breakfast. You can get way better at many of the nice cafes. Our favorite was Cafe Karin.
3. And skip the hotel restaurant for dinner. The food was standard with a high price tag. And the bartender we encountered was a bit of a pompous air.
4. Visit the Dialog Museum next door!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esasso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This was my first trip to Europe, and we arrived in Frankfurt. Everyone had told us not to linger too long in Frankfurt, so we just booked 1 night at Goldman 25 hours. We wish now we had stayed longer! This hotel was just brilliant, and (unfortunately for us) set a very high standard for the remainder of our Euro trip - no other hotel lived up to the standard we experienced at Goldman 25 Hours. And interestingly, it was the cheapest hotel we booked on our whole itinerary!

We arrived at about 7am off a flight from Australia, and we were very lucky to be able to check into our room early. And what a delight the room was! Funky and interesting decor (without being tacky), spacious room, super clean, light and bright, quiet and practical. The bed was superb, very comfortable and plush duvets. We had everything we needed - TV, plenty of desk space, room for luggage, great lighting, wardrobe, a window that opened with a pleasant view out the back of the hotel. The bathroom was also fantastic - big enough with everything we needed, very clean and tidy. Everything seemed quite new - I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but you would have thought no-one had stayed in our room before us.

Breakfast was fantastic too - some unusual items, but all very good quality (mostly organic I think), and the breakfast room itself is really cosy and unique. This is a truly boutique hotel - not like the thousands of bland, beige hotels claiming to be boutique these days. And there was also a very comfortable guest lounge - including refreshments (water, Nespresso and lollies), a guest computer, music, magazines, a few games, and a TV. It was done in a really classy way, and was dead quiet when we stayed, so it was like our own private living room!

Staff were courteous and helpful when called upon, with that distinct German efficiency. The hotel is only a short tram ride from the main part of town - there's not much nearby the hotel, however there is great place to get coffee on the opposite side of the road, and also a fantastic deli ("Metzgerei" I think they call it) which is also on the opposite side of the road, towards town - they don't speak any English, but pointing and gesturing should get you something delicious like a sausage with bread and mustard - delicious!

Despite everyone's warnings, we thought Frankfurt was a really lovely place - we had some great meals, met lovely people, and saw some interesting sites. We will definitely stay at Goldman 25 hours if we're in Frankfurt again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melbourne_Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Head of Business at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor.com. It seems that you have really enjoyed your time at Goldman 25hours. We will forward your post to the the entire team. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The 25hours is a cool spot close to the center of the Frankfurt Downtown Core.
The service is great and the hotel feels warm and welcoming.
Every room has a different design and every level is presented in a special color.
Check out the design story book at the front desk.
I got the Ernie & Bert room and just loved it!
The best nightlife spots in Frankfurt (King Kamehameha, Sansibar and Apt) are only a few blocks away in walking distance.
Free Wi-FI is nice to have and staff were excellent!
The buffet breakfast is great.
If you don't mind staying in a room without aircon - this is a great place in Frankfurt!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lechico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We arrived very early in the morning, and were greeted warmly and given a room right away, unusual enough for European hotels, given that check out is much later than many flights arriving from North America. The breakfast is varied, fresh and, like the hotel, innovative, funky in the best possible way. The casual atmosphere and stellar service is a welcome change from the formality and impersonal atmosphere of larger chains. Free wifi is also value-adding. EVERY staff member, from Front Desk to Manager to restaurant to housekeeping were outstanding. We are both very experienced business travelers and our expectations of the hotel were exceeded in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews