We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Ranked #24 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
1 review
“Not bad at all....”
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Nice boutique hotel, with great atmosphere. Conveniently close to all public transportation stops. About 15 minutes of fast-paced walk to Zeil and City Center , but it still feels a little far out. The walk is not particularly exceptional and you do need to pass some strange parts of industrial / residential areas. However, being from NYC – I felt right at home.

Hotel staff was wonderful, very friendly & helpful. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel right at home.
Rooms are clean, cozy-small and bedding is very comfortable. I enjoyed my one week stay with only one negative comment:. I was there in early December and although it was cool outside, the hotel rooms did not have adequate mechanical ventilation and often it was hot and uncomfortably stuffy inside the room. The windows were operable but I can see how it could be a problem for some guests when they open the window and endure the noise from the street and people talking and smoking below.

The breakfast is good and is served in the hotel for 15 Euros/PP, but for a cheaper alternative the bakery is next door and a Mega-Supermarket is 2 blocks away with it’s own coffee shop and excellent selection of anything that you can imagine. There are few small good eateries nearby as well. I reccommend this hotel and I can see myself coming back to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GK_NYC_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    226
    61
    24
    12
See reviews for
34
162
50
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

This is a nice hotel, great atmosphere. At 15 minutes walk to the city centre it feels a little far out, especially since the walk is not a particularly exceptional one and the location is entirely unremarkable. Our room had excellent views of the city skyline and the room itself was both clean and featured some interesting design features. My one criticism of the hotel itself is that the window in our room was disappointingly small making the room feel smaller than it actually was.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanForm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

This is a great design hotel with cosy rooms, good service, bar and restaurant. I stay here since it close to a vendor and its excellent for that reason. The rooms are very cosy - I had a ship cabin theme. The service is very friendly and they go out of there way to make you at home. The bar is great except for the barman which all I can say is he needs to work on his people skills. Every time I stay he always manages to annoy me and the people I meet. That;s the only negative which I laugh about now - its got very grumpy grand dad!

Otherwise, this is a great place for a few days of work.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sastudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The look of this hotel from the outside is a bit deceiving. With each room being different, it was an interesting experience. At the front desk, I browsed through a book showing each room and picked one on the 7th floor. It was roomy enough and comfortable.

As some have said, it is not in the center of the city and you have to take a 10 - 15 min ride on the tram. However, the tram go along a route that is convenient if you want to see the old city and goes directly to the Banhof station.

There are some amenities such as gym and pool that it does not have, but that is common for most euro hotels in my experience.

The staff were very nice and cool. The lounge area is also nice with a serve yourself espresso machine. Tried the breakfast and it was very interesting. I would suggest the traditional german breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatchHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My 1 night, impromptu stay was a pleasant surprise. Although I loved it, I would
advise caution to those who are picky or staying longer.

The room is very small and in my opinion not big enough for two people over age 30.
The bathroom, while stylish, has just enough room to store a toothbrush and the towels are the one part of the hotel that is very uncool. Look like grandma's favorite rag..the one she washes dishes with after she dusts off her lampshades.

I agree with all other reviews about the cool decor, friendly staff and fresh air vs. noise dilemma.

Stay here if you're hip and out for adventure or a swinging business person, do not stay here if you like Ramada Inn bedspreads.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5StarBohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

We loved this hotel. It's absolutely fantastic. But most of all we would like to mention Teresa (Theresa?) on reception, whose customer service skills are literally second to none. She really is the most patient, pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful, and smiley person we have ever come across at a hotel reception desk. She repeatedly went out of her way to assist us, in the sunniest possible way, and we actually missed her when she finished her shift and was replaced by another member of staff. If only every hotel reception in the world was manned by a person like Teresa, we'd all be very happy travellers! This girl deserves a medal. I hope the owner of the Goldman 25hours is reading this.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpillTheBeans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Very trendy hotel. Every room is different! Mine even had a tinkerbell pillow ( I sent a photo to my kids).

When I'm in Frankfurt, I always stay at the 25Hours. The rooms are clean, different and a good value. The staff is fantastic and the restaurant serves an excellent organic , if a bit pricey, breakfast.

This time my room was on the main street. The room didn't have air conditioning and was either too warm or too noisy (depending on whether I opened the window). I asked for a room in the back on the second night and all was bliss!

The 25Hours adds a bit of whimsy to what can be a flat city!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upnatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
663 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
670 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
637 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Property: 25hours Hotel The Goldman
Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets highquality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot.97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing