We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25hours Hotel The Goldman
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$269
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$324
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$313
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
359
256
69
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
256
69
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini cooperquirky hotelgreat designtram stopgreat showeramazing hotelbed was very comfortablebusiness tripcentral frankfurtmain stationgoodman25hoursfreitagecbsocketsgermanymesse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 727 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I recently stayed at The Goldman on a business trip after it being recommended by a colleague. The hotel seemed to be in a nice enough, safe, local neighbourhood which was great.

On arrival we were greeted by two - well one just stood there! - seemingly nice girls who then were a bit rude and pedantic and less friendly the more we dealt with them.
We went into our rooms and after our flight, train & tram ride on the hottest day of the year, were dying to get into our cool rooms to rest, relax and chill out. Chill being the operative word. What we weren't prepared for in this stifling oppressive heat, was *shock horror* no air con!! When we realised we were both experiencing this we, no pun intended, hot footed it down to Reception to ensure we'd got this right and there actually wasn't cool air to be found! We were greeted by a be,used Receptionist who didn't really care and offered us one room but informed us that we'd have to pay €130 extra which wasn't an option. Dejected, and sweaty, we gave up.

Apart from this our experience was wonderful as the breakfast and lounge bar staff and service was perfect and what you would hope for and expect - friendly, kind, polite, attentive and efficient. When we asked one of the staff at breakfast for some tips on what to do that morning, he sat with us and showed us on a map where to go, what to do and how to get there. It was lovely and so helpful.

I would probably still recommend the hotel - and insist that you try out the adjacent restaurant for dinner (also called The Goldman but it was there first and is not part of the hotel). We did find it pricey for what we got though which was an expensive oven but maybe those are Frankfurt's prices!

It is also really handy as the tram stops right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ensure you request a room with aircon, our lack of it made ours an extremely unpleasant stay as we visited during a 30C heatwave!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natters1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Natters1979

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I apologize sincerely for the negative experiences we created for you. The arrival experience is the first impression you get of a hotel and if that is not positive, the entire stay will most probably not become a memorable experience.

We will take your comments to heart and I hope that you will give us a new chance to show you that our services are usually on a very high standard.

Best regards

Nils Jansen
General Manager
25hours Hotels Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a work trip. The hotel staff were really helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. The hotel itself is about 10 mins out of town which wasn't really a problem with trams, buses and of course taxi's right on the doorstep (might have felt differently if this trip was for pleasure though) The rooms were clean, quirky and comfortable, this wasn't the lap of luxury for the price it was more than adequate (intentional shaggy carpet, ostentatious 'horse' lamps, puzzles set into frames on the wall.) There were a/c units in the room so not sure what a stay in high summer would have meant. Breakfast was an average affair with the obvious array of cereals and small pastries. The highlight would have to be the bar and cocktails, it really was a show and worth the wait, they were delicious and very moorish!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road below, it got a little noisy quite early in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonHolidayBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello LondonHolidayBlues

Thank you for giving us your opinion of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you overall enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. Thank you for your great feedback regarding the Bar Team. I will pass your comments to them. They do a great job and give their best.

We would be very happy to be your host again at your next trip to Frankfurt.

Nils Jansen
General Manager
25hours Hotels Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a most excellent stay the past weekend while enjoying a relaxing weekend in Frankfurt. The employees were professional and friendly (you must try the cocktails at the bar...so much passion and what a taste!). The restaurant food was tasty also, good atmosphere and welcoming hospitable service.
The rooms most comfortable, cool design, practical and good value. Especial plus to the tea making and quality of tea and tea service setup.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms facing the back - the one we had; is more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qaqa1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a german friend, as we're from the UK.

This hotel is poorly set up for anyone with children, especially young ones like our son ( 2 at the time ).

The items in the room have sharp metal stylish edges. The bedside lamps, the bedside tables, the tables.

The staff didn't know where any local amenities were. We had to find a pharmacy ( Apotheke ) pronto, none of the staff knew where one was. Strangers in the street with our broken German and their broken English were more helpful.

There was no washing / dry cleaning on the weekend. We got strange looks from the reception staff, confused as to why anyone could need clothes washed on the weekend. Small kids need clothes washed . The staff couldn't point us to a last-ditch coin operated laundry either.

There was no way to get food from the restaurant. The room service food is only from the bar. You're limited to tuna sandwiches or pastas. There is a great restaurant in the same building, but by some amazing administrative restrictions, hotel guests cannot order that food to their room. The restaurant also does not do take-out so you cannot even go in yourself and get some.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Tezza2k1,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review of your stay here on TripAdvisor.
I am very sorry to read that you had an unsatisfying experience with with our front office service. I understand that you were not happy with the not insufficient answers to your questions and requests. Please be assured that we have trained our Front Desk again in order to provide better support and improve the service for all our guests in the future.

Unfortunately, the Goldman Restaurant, is not directly operated by the hotel. We will forward your critics directly to their team.

I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Nils Jansen
General Manager
25hours Hotels Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and generally had a very nice stay. The reception staff were relaxed and helpful and the rooms were of a funky design whilst still being practical and including all the essentials...desk/comfortable bed/clean shower room/quality shower/air conditioning. Location is not central, although 10 minutes on the number 11 tram from the Hbf, via the Euroepan central Bank, and you are outside the hotel, and anyone who knows Frankfurt will tell you that you want to stay well away from the Central Hbf hotels!!!! Barman was extremely helpful, even lending me his iPad to search for some local restaurants, an wifi was FOC and stable. Breakfast was not anything to write home about, but I am not a big eater in the mornings so some ygurt and fresh fruit works for me. Some decent pastries would not go amiss. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was not street facing and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews