We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most interesting hotel for a work trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Ranked #20 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a vendor due to its proximity to their office, so I expected a standard business-hotel. I was, however, very pleasantly surprised. The minute you walk in to the hotel you feel it is like a nice break from the long work-day. Quirky, interesting, novel, unusual - all these words describe the hotel. It was more than that though: really relaxing, friendly & helpful staff, and the restaurant was excellent, so good that we dined there every night! I will stay here for my next trips to Frankfurt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 664 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice hotel, Works very hard to be a bit different and lots of nice touches like the "do not disturb" signs with 10 different variants. Decor is very much designer lead but that comes with the usual form over function. Why do designers hate light! The room had quite a small window and the lighting was so moody and dark that I could barely see a keyboard to type. Please put in a desk lamp or cater for that "Yes, I love the ambiance, but now I need to find my socks" moment. Sink similarly beautiful to look at but wildly impractical for shaving or anything other than taking pictures of it to post in arcittectural mags. But those are minor things, the staff were great, it made me smile and brightens up a business trip (surely the only reason you would be in Frankfurt!)

Room Tip: Only some rooms have aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the5foleys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I pre-booked my stay at this hotel before I left the UK, it was recommended to my by a colleauge who lives nearby in Frankfurt. I stayed for for 3 nights. At check-in I was asked to pay an additional 10 Euros per night if I wanted a room with air-con. I was a bit surprised at this as it is standard in most hotels, it was 75 degrees outside so this was an easy decision. Additionally I was offered a choice of a blue, orange, green or a beige room. I was mightily pleased that I was not left with just the orange room to choose from, that sounds like a headache waiting to happen! I went for blue. The room itself was functional if a little on the small side, it had two sash windows that opened up on to a busy street, there was no requirement to open them as the air-con was working okay The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the room was very gloomy even with all available lights switched on. Breakfast is included with the room, it is served buffet style with plenty of hot and cold options, The waiting staff could be a bit more attentive, they seemed happy to sit back and let people work out the system for themselves, I was only asked for my room number on one occasion. Overall an enjoyable stay and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aselador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved the decor, pillows were a nice first touch then reading the signs to put on the door were interesting and certainly a good laugh, just make sure you use them or expect to have room service walk in on you at 9 am... Free mini hire was a nice touch, will make sure I factor in some free time to use it.
Front desk staff were extremely helpful in telling how to get where I needed to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSceberras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice and cozy place close to the center of Frankfurt. Their strongest point is the cure for details, the furnitures, the style of each room, the common areas. A lot of funny and nice ideas in the hotel settings, in the room documentation, even the elevator: a lot of Style with many original ideas. The price is correct and the quality of the food very good. The people working at the reception are very kind.

Room Tip: not all the rooms have air conditioned, so make sure to ask a "M+" category room (whateve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room had purple shag carpet on the floor and the walls. We even had a picture of Grey Owl! How fitting since we were Canadian. But the room was a bit small for two people and felt a bit overwhelming. Still, I would stay there again for the staff. When I arrived the lift was out of service and my room was on the 6th floor. The poor guy working the desk carried my luggage up the 6 flights for me. My back ached and I wouldn't have been able to do it on my own.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Amazing staff who go right out of their way to help you. Very comfortable rooms with interesting decor and surroundings. Every detail of this hotel has been considered. The location, on the opposite end of the grime of the train station area is perfect. Tram into town #11 is perfect. Free use of hotel mini coopers convertible to tour the wine regions around Frankfurt....what more can we say! Thanks Goldman Hotel....keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get an M+ room, air conditioning and a fan make all the difference for 10€ a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diesel749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#22 of 271 in Frankfurt
691 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
695 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#21 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,409 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 271 in Frankfurt
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $75 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets high-quality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot. 97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac workstations • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing