We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
25hours Hotel The Goldman
Ranked #19 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
2 reviews
“Awesome design hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The Goldman25hours has got to be one of the better hotels I've stayed in. Outstanding service, excellent location, amazing rooms and great breakfast. If you ever need an affordable hotel close to downtown Frankfurt, go to the Goldman. Some awesome offers, like renting a Mini for free, internet for free.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredster000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    226
    60
    24
    12
See reviews for
33
160
50
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Yes the hotel was done out nicely but be warned...there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. The rooms are very hot (even in April) and opening the window is very noisy (on a main road) meaning sleep is nigh on impossible.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenwichResident1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I LOVE this hotel. This is the hotel I want to take all my friends too and share it with them. The hotel is so cool, without making you feel uncomfortable (like it's too cool for you). It's welcoming and fun. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The decor is so fun and interesting - each room is different. I loved staying here and wish they had more locations throughout Europe. The prices are great (we booked on the internet and paid 75 euro per night.

Our room was on the 7th floor and the window in the shower wasn't an issue for us. I'm 5'6" and my husband is 6'4" and neither us were exposed in the shower. A woman over 5'9" may be slightly exposed (chest) to the outside, but I don't think it's a big deal. It's Germany, I think the neighbors have seen plenty of breasts and it's not as interesting to them as it is shocking to Americans that are used to more prudish views on nudity. If you're tall or on a lower floor and the shower exposes you then I'm sure the hotel will be happy to work with you to find a more suitable room.

There is a great public room with games, books, and a computer for guests to use. The hotel offers you free bottles of water and newspapers. There were too many cool details to mention, stay there and discover it for yourself! The staff was very helpful and even printed our boarding passes for us. I love this hotel and hope they add more locations in the future!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicopier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Manager at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thank you for taking so much time to share your experiences during your most recent stay at Goldman 25hours. We really appreciate that you have enjoyed it. We are currently opening new hotels in Hamburg and Vienna. Zuerich is following next year. We hope to see you again whenever one of our destinations is on your route.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level Contributor
233 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I have stayed there twice and just love it. Very quiet rooms. Trendy cool very close to Haupbanhof..they loan you ipod if needed. chic touches throughout...Ocassional live music...nice roof top bar..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The good:
nice size rooms, clean, large shower (especially by European standards!), good service, ipod speaker doc is a nice touch, charming decor

The bad:
free high-speed internet is super slow, rooms have no ventilation, street facing rooms are loud with traffic noise, showers have a window where you are totally exposed from above-the-waist, matresses could definitely be upgraded

We originally were given a street-facing room and after the first night asked for a change because the street noise was so loud. The staff were nice enough to give us a back-facing room upon this request. There was no window in the shower for this room, so that was nice, as in the street-facing room everyone was getting a nice show of my breasts when I took a shower the first day! Both rooms I saw had a bit of individual charm, which was nice. Although neither room had any ventilation whatsoever - the temperature was at freezing level, but we had to have the window open in order to get anything but stuffy air. Transport makes the hotel super easy, so although it's not in central Frankfurt, it's no problem.

My advice:
1. Ask for a back facing room.
2. Skip the hotel breakfast. You can get way better at many of the nice cafes. Our favorite was Cafe Karin.
3. And skip the hotel restaurant for dinner. The food was standard with a high price tag. And the bartender we encountered was a bit of a pompous air.
4. Visit the Dialog Museum next door!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esasso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This was my first trip to Europe, and we arrived in Frankfurt. Everyone had told us not to linger too long in Frankfurt, so we just booked 1 night at Goldman 25 hours. We wish now we had stayed longer! This hotel was just brilliant, and (unfortunately for us) set a very high standard for the remainder of our Euro trip - no other hotel lived up to the standard we experienced at Goldman 25 Hours. And interestingly, it was the cheapest hotel we booked on our whole itinerary!

We arrived at about 7am off a flight from Australia, and we were very lucky to be able to check into our room early. And what a delight the room was! Funky and interesting decor (without being tacky), spacious room, super clean, light and bright, quiet and practical. The bed was superb, very comfortable and plush duvets. We had everything we needed - TV, plenty of desk space, room for luggage, great lighting, wardrobe, a window that opened with a pleasant view out the back of the hotel. The bathroom was also fantastic - big enough with everything we needed, very clean and tidy. Everything seemed quite new - I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but you would have thought no-one had stayed in our room before us.

Breakfast was fantastic too - some unusual items, but all very good quality (mostly organic I think), and the breakfast room itself is really cosy and unique. This is a truly boutique hotel - not like the thousands of bland, beige hotels claiming to be boutique these days. And there was also a very comfortable guest lounge - including refreshments (water, Nespresso and lollies), a guest computer, music, magazines, a few games, and a TV. It was done in a really classy way, and was dead quiet when we stayed, so it was like our own private living room!

Staff were courteous and helpful when called upon, with that distinct German efficiency. The hotel is only a short tram ride from the main part of town - there's not much nearby the hotel, however there is great place to get coffee on the opposite side of the road, and also a fantastic deli ("Metzgerei" I think they call it) which is also on the opposite side of the road, towards town - they don't speak any English, but pointing and gesturing should get you something delicious like a sausage with bread and mustard - delicious!

Despite everyone's warnings, we thought Frankfurt was a really lovely place - we had some great meals, met lovely people, and saw some interesting sites. We will definitely stay at Goldman 25 hours if we're in Frankfurt again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melbourne_Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25hours_Hotels, Head of Business at 25hours Hotel The Goldman, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor.com. It seems that you have really enjoyed your time at Goldman 25hours. We will forward your post to the the entire team. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The 25hours is a cool spot close to the center of the Frankfurt Downtown Core.
The service is great and the hotel feels warm and welcoming.
Every room has a different design and every level is presented in a special color.
Check out the design story book at the front desk.
I got the Ernie & Bert room and just loved it!
The best nightlife spots in Frankfurt (King Kamehameha, Sansibar and Apt) are only a few blocks away in walking distance.
Free Wi-FI is nice to have and staff were excellent!
The buffet breakfast is great.
If you don't mind staying in a room without aircon - this is a great place in Frankfurt!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lechico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel The Goldman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel The Goldman

Property: 25hours Hotel The Goldman
Address: Hanauer Landstrasse 127, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel The Goldman 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel Frankfurt The Goldman is located on Hanauer Landstraße, the hub of Frankfurt‘s creative east end. The colourful rooms are as diverse as the district itself and tell the stories of local and international patrons. In the Goldman restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere with a maritime feel meets highquality regional products and creative ideas, which always hit the right spot.97 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Goldman restaurant • Oost bar • 2 function rooms • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your 25hours Hotel The Goldman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldman 25hours Frankfurt
Hotel Goldman 25hours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing