We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Points for being new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
Ranked #128 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Points for being new”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights, during final October, for the BMW Frankfurt marathon. The hotel is pretty much straight forward. Simple clean and modern bedrooms, nice bathroom. You get what you pay for.
I also had the chance to take breakfast here, nothing to complain. Not the most luxury, but yet very cosy and tasty.
The downside, Location. Far from city center, about 30'' from MTS, by public transport (that are excelent BTW). Honestly, if I went again, I'd rather pay a bit more for better location. But, if you want, enjoy all German treats, and stay in shape, you'll get to walk a lot =)
Overall, it's a place to sleep and breakfast only, and spend the day in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms, far from the AutoBanh !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ikyr9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
17
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July and we really enjoyed it. We originally tried to get a room at Motel One across the street, but they were fully booked so we just walked over to B&B. It was clean, the staff were friendly and it was in an area in which we felt very comfortable, surrounded by mid rise office buildings in an area that seemed to only be active during the weekdays.

The graphics in the room were really interesting and colorful and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and there were more than enough linens.

The breakfast and breakfast area were not impressive, but this hotel seems to cater to business people and service workers who just need to get in and get out and if you know that going in it's really not a problem.

We'll definitely stay again if we go back to the area.

One gentleman at reception was very helpful with figuring out my Internet access problems and I wish I had noted his name, but he was very accommodating, professional and personable.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the empty lot on the back of the hotel. Not only was it quiet but we got t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ursalilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Nice hotel, easy to find clean and well sized room. However the welcome was not great and quite unfriendly unlike all the other people we met in Germany hope it was an off day for the gentleman on reception.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

We were on a one-night stopover in Frankfurt, arriving late in the evening and departing early the next morning and needed an inexpensive place to stay for a family of 4. This hotel was ideal. Not too far from the airport, so the taxi wasn't too expensive.

The room was clean, smart and very efficiently designed - how very German! With a double bed and two single bunk beds, it fit us all nicely. The beds were comfortable and it was in a quiet location. There isn't much in the way of restaurants or shopping nearby, just a couple of other hotels, so this wouldn't make a good base for sightseeing.

They do have breakfast, but we left too early to have any. When we arrived we arranged for a taxi for first thing in the morning, with the assistance of the very friendly receptionist. Everything went without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stay at this hotel everytime we fly out of Frankfurt. Partly due to the availability of family rooms as well as low cost, but also because we can park our car here while we are away and the cost is much less than leaving the car at the airport! The charge for leaving the car is about 10 euros per week and a taxi ride to the aiport costs around 20 euros. The parking is around back (and underground spots are available) so I feel the car is safe. The hotel staff assisted us when we came back and had a dead battery and the garage down the street was closed. They did not have jumper cables, but arranged to have roadside assistance come to help. We have never had breakfast at the hotel (we always leave too early) so I cannot comment on that, but the rooms are always spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

Fairly clean, cheap, and close to the airport. We had a room for four (bunks for the kids), which can be hard to find in Europe. One of the covers smelled like mildew, beds were hard. It was quiet, however. Ten minute drive to the airport from the hotel. About 2 miles down on the adjacent street, there were two grocery stores and a fairly large walk up eatery (which was pretty good!). Staff was pleasant and spoke English. Parking was free. Free Wi-Fi nice, too. If you are just looking for an overnight before your flight, it is fine. I wouldn't stay there for any other reason.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3momstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2008

The hotel is modern and clean located just a few miles from the airport. A typical European continental breakfast is an additional $6.90 euros. Internet service is available and free, and there is a terminal in the lobby you can use for a small fee. Parking is ample. However, there is no restaurant or bar service. You can walk across the street to Motel One for bar service or use the vending machines in the hotel for soda, beer, juice or coffee along with chips, cookies, and candy.

The hotel can be seen from the autobahn but can be quite tricky to get to. Staff is pleasant enough.

We had a family room with two single beds and a set of bunk beds. The shower is tricky, and we flooded the floor accidentally before we left. Pillows are roll style and a bit small, but beds are comfy enough and blankets are warm.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so I would not suggest it as a place to stay if you plan on sightseeing in Frankfurt. It is good for staying prior to a flight. Close to the autobahn and a good value.

  • Liked — Price and value
  • Disliked — Limited food and beverage service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tired_mom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#59 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Niederrad
Hotel Niederrad
Hotel Niederrad
#150 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hbf
#100 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#27 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#103 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad

Property: B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
Address: Colmarer Str. 3 | 60528 Frankfurt am Main, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad is located in Niederrad, which is about 9 km north-east of Frankfurt/Main Airport. The nearest motorway exit is located 2 kilometres away and the city centre can be reached within 7 kilometres. At the hotel free parking for cars is available (subject to availability). The 148 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing