We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
Ranked #90 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed May 14, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlinduska
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for ibis Frankfurt City Messe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 595 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

i visited frankfurt more times ago and i remember very well this Ibis Hotel.
This Hotel have a strategic position because is near messe frankfurt.
Good and big location, very clean rooms and nice hospitality inside.
It's a pitty that the underground parking for cars is on payment if i remember correct.
i will come back for sure in the next future as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcomar_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Once again I was visiting Frankfurt for the Musikmesse and this time opted for Ibis City Messe - prices slightly cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express.

I actually preferred the Ibis, the rooms were huge, but quite stark and utilitarian. In particular, he bathroom which was a big expanse of wasted space with a shower cubicle in the corner, a shelf to put your toiletries on would have been nice.

I ate dinner in the restaurant once, the food was surprisingly good, and portions large.

Breakfast was the usual mad buffet rush, I hate crowded lifts in the morning, and then trying to fight your way to the buffet - having said that once you had stuff on your plate it was more than adequate.

There were occasional coach loads of tourists arriving with their suitcases en-masse, making the small reception area appear like a refugee camp, however at other times there were plenty of sofas etc. and you could sit down and catch up on emails over the free wifi.

The Rebstockbad is just across the road and is a great swimming pool with flumes, wave machines etc. Also great location if you like to go running as there is a large park nearby and a lake with a track around it. Less great if you want to be really close to the city centre.

I suspect that now the Messe is over, the room prices are back to a reasonable level. My value rating is based on what we paid!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gokhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel. It is convenient to the Messe and the Autobahn. The bar and restaurant are more than adequate.

If you know the Ibis Hotel chain, the rooms will make you happy. Double beds, flatscreen TVs, but the rooms do have the "all in one" bathroom modules, albeit spacious.

If you have to go to the Messe, it is only a few feet to the tram, then 6 stops to the Messe. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an even room number. Otherwise, in the afternoon, your room will be HOT!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerrettConover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Much better than the lowly 2 stars suggest. Friendly staff, clean basic rooms, well soundproofed and the usual plastic bathroom as standard.The room was surprisingly large, though the doorless wardrobe was not the best invention. Breakfast is OK for quality and variety. It is easy to get to from the airport via train to the central station, then tram 17 to the end of the line which is at the back of the hotel. As you travel to the hotel, you will see that this same tram goes past the Messe if you are on business at the fair, and from the hotel to the fair takes only about 10 mins, with trams running every 10 mins, so it's very convenient. The Messe card gives you free travel on the trams. Less convenient is getting into the centre for eg dinner - it's about 15-25 euros each way for a taxi (which appear magically every few minutes at the hotel) into the centre, or else take the tram again - as there is nowhere else nearby, or else eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Ockero
1
Reviewed March 27, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We booked 1 night with the stay fly and park package. We arrived after 10pm and check in was quick and smooth. We were given keys and explained the rules of pick up and collecting from the Frankfurt Airport. We parked our car in the underground carpark where it stayed while we were on holidays. We went up to the room from the garage level with the lift. The room was on the smallish side, but was ok. Very small and flat pillows, but the room was clean and warm. The bathroom was a bit strange - it was actually a ready made unit placed in the room with the shower, toilet and sink all there. Bring your own hairdryer as the one available in the room was very week for us and it took us long time to dry our hair. We did not use their restaurant for any meals so we cannot comment on this. We ordered our pick up at 12 the next day - and the way it is organized is that the hotel orders an actual taxi - and gives a voucher, so we do not pay as it is all included in the stay park and fly package. It also can be ordered 24h anytime. The journey was about 20 minutes from the hotel to the Frankfurt aiport. When we came back from our holidays we rang for the same taxi and gave them a voucher without paying anything. We waited exactly 20 min at the airport and the taxi arrived and brought us back to the hotel. This is by no means an exciciting hotel, but very average with no complaints - rooms were modest, but clean and warm. There is a tram stop just outside the hotel which brings you to the Frankfurt city center. We would stay there again before the flight with the park stay and fly package.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izakrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#46 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,883 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
#124 of 271 in Frankfurt
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#52 of 271 in Frankfurt
899 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Frankfurt City Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Frankfurt City Messe

Address: Leonardo da Vinci Allee 40, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $56 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Frankfurt City Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Frankfurt City Messe hotel is located at the Frankfurt exhibition centre, 3 km from the city centre and 10 km from the airport. Opened in 2006, the hotel offers 264 airconditioned rooms with satellite TV and WiFi Internet access, an internationalrestaurant, a cosy bar (with 24 hour service) and underground pay parking. Frankfurt sights not to be missed include the Old Opera House and Romer town hall, both not far from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Frankfurt City Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt City Messe Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing