We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Messe Frankfurt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location for Messe Frankfurt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently ran the Frankfurt marathon, that started & finished at Messe Frankfurt (exhibition centre). It's no wonder that this was the official race hotel - it's location is simply perfect, and everything about the hotel works well.

This may not be the worlds best hotel, but it doesn't pretend to be either. It does what it does extremely well, and with expected Swiss / German efficiency. It is clean, functional, comfortable and with good food

Many hotels could learn a lot here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Gould N.,

First of all: many happy returns on the fact that you absolved a marathon! We are very happy, that our hotel made your stay comfortable und you were therefore well-prepared for the 42 km.
Your perfectly contented opinion about our hotel is a big motivation for all our staff, thank you very much.
We would be most happy to welcome you again at our property, at the latest for the next marathon in October 2014?!

With kindest regards
Yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    439
    83
    12
    8
See reviews for
114
169
105
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

After 19 years at Frankfurt Book Fair I finally found a hotel I'd want to stay at ! The Marriott is too big and crowded with poor service, the Maritim overpriced with no service but this was just right
Efficient service, well maintained and solid food and beverage service. The location is great..right next to hall 3 entrance and across from the new shopping center full of restaurants and shops to grab things. I'd definitely stay here again....if I have to go to a 20th FBF

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank donojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Donojames,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of our team.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.
We do look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the 1st of 7 hotels I stayed at on a group tour and the only hotel that did not offer free wifi. This is why I gave this hotel 4 stars. Shame on you, Movenpick! The rooms are good and importantly clean. The location is good if you are here on on business. It is about a ten minute walk to the Frankfurt Main BUT not in the nicest area. I would not bewalking alone....Breakfast buffet is very good. Dinner buffet was mediocre..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jacers1,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback.

It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts; unfortunately we could not meet your expectations during your stay.
We already discussed the mentioned points in our meeting.
Please be so kind to ask for our Comfort-Category next time you stay at our hotel. Our reservations department would be very pleased to book this category for you which includes all amenities of the Standard category and also W-LAN, a free bottle of water, late Check Out until 3 p.m. and a welcome drink in our All-Day Bar.
Do we get a second chance to convince you of Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts?

We would appreciate to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Moevenpick Frankfurt for the last three days of a one month vacation. It was a great place to relax, with very comfortable and clean rooms, an excellent restaurant and room service, and a fitness center. The staff were very friendly and helpful and exceeded our expectations in making our stay memorable and enjoyable. The subway station was conveniently close by making travel around the city easy. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Frankfurt.

Room Tip: There was some construction while we were there. Rooms on the other side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Life S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Life S.,

First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor.com with such a satisfied opinion.
It is amongst our highest priorities to persuade all our guests from Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again and to host you to your full satisfaction.

Sincerely yours

Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a brand new hotel located right next to the Frankfurt convention area. This hotel fulfills all expectations one might have for a four star hotel with nice clean rooms, useful open areas, friendly staff and a good location. The hotel features a small gym which was very useful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear RobertoBlum,
Your rating of our hotel is much appreciated; thank you very much for the time you took and your satisfied review you published in such a friendly way on tripadvisor.com.
We will share your placement with all our staff and would be very pleased to prove our hospitality again during your next stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.
We wish you a colorful and sunny autumn.
Sincerely yours
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is situated right in front of the entrance of the fairground. There is a brand new shopping mall just in front of the hotel.

The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. The toilet was very spacious as well. There are ones with showers and others with bath tub.

The only bad is that you can´t find nearby on street parking for free. You will have to walk 2-3 blocks. Hotel parking is expensive.

Room Tip: Tell your preference for shower or bath tub upon check-in. Park on-street for free just on Frankenal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Manfred 1973.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of our team.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations.

Unfortunately the charge for our garage is not alterable because our parking space is organized by another company.

We do look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With best regards for a colorful autumn

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ideally placed for business district. Comfortable functional rooms - not luxurious but exactly what you need. Breakfast selection is good though food options in the evening seemed somewhat limited. Will be better when all building work stopped.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHFC, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Phil B.,

First of all we thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
and for sharing your experiences with us and all future guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Your satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and we are happy to inform you that road works will be finished soon. The new shopping center “Skyline Plaza” has already opened and all other building works are nearly completed.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and to treat you to our hospitality anytime
you are travelling to Frankfurt and assure you our full attention.

Yours sincerely
Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing