We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cult Frankfurkt”
Review of Hotel Cult

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cult
Ranked #74 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
stratford upon avon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hotel Cult Frankfurkt”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great 4 star hotel.Friendly staff.Clean and modern hotel for a good price .Free parking outisde on street or 10 euro in hotel garage.Great Breakfast is served from 7-10 a.m.We will come back.Thank you

Room Tip: 214 quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renousek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for finding the time for your kind review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our services made you happy.

We would be thrilled to welcome you again for your next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards from Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    72
    26
    19
See reviews for
28
100
57
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I think our room was 70% off. It was the nicest hotel I had ever stayed in. They let us park our motorcycles in a corner in the garage no charge.
The rooms are very modern with only a frosted glass door separating the bed from the toilet. Very tastefully appointed. Great breakfast. Just super!
Great location near the river.
Very impressed!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Hotel Cult, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Tanis,

thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and also that you liked our modern design and our great breakfast.

We hope to welcome you and your motorcycle again soon!

Kind regards from Hotel Cult
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel Cult is a great bet for good value accommodation. It's some way from the city centre, but in a pleasant enough suburb with good bars and food nearby. I found the service to be friendly, the breakfast perfectly fine (no hot food on my visit but great meats and cheeses), and the price was right. If you are happy to spend more to be more central, that's fine, but if you want somewhere good, cheap, and a few tram stops from the city, it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As almost every hotel, this one also has its pluses and minuses.

Among pluses:
1. spacious guestrooms
2. hotel is very well connected by public transport with city center and Messe Frankfurt (direct S-line)
3. good breakfast, as well as possibility to have breakfast outside on the terrace
4. I had nice terrace / additional exit from my room

Among minuses:
1. on the first day I discovered dozens of ants in my room: on the table, in the bad... everywhere! I left opened Coke on the night table and thank God I didn't drink it in the morning!! When I was pouring it out, it was full of ants inside too!
2. when I reported the problem with the ants, the reaction of the reception was a bit unexpected. No excuses, only abrupt "I already understood it!", although I was not really complaining just asking to help me to deal with this issue.
3. very unpleasant check-out. Not even "Have a nice trip!", just nothing...

The conclusion: not bad place to stay, but defenitely problems with staff, or lack of training (at least at the reception desk)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvitochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles County
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

to be honest, at first i was confused, these low prices for a 4 star hotel?
But everything was fine, clean and tidy with accommodating staff throughout, overall delighted with my first experience in staying at the Cult, in any case i will return to again...
unfortunately no snacks in the minibar, so i had to go to the gas station nearby, as an excuse they invited me for a drink in the their lounge. very kind but there was no need for it. :)
Thank you for that nice expierence in germany.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Cult Hotel is really nice. Most of the staff speak English and they are all very helpful. It's a little bit far away from the main town centre, however it's not too far to walk and the train station is right nearby. The rooms are plain but spotless and the breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Great service and kind staff.

Great rates and welcoming breakfast

Highly recommend

Best
Oscar

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Maingau Hotel
#123 of 269 in Frankfurt
153 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Hotel Am Berg
Hotel Am Berg
#101 of 269 in Frankfurt
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cult? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cult

Property: Hotel Cult
Address: Offenbacher Landstr. 56, 60599 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cult 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Designhotel Cult staff warmly welcomes you in "Mainhattan". With exclusive designs, attentive service and extraordinary comfort we would like to indulge our guests. Our 4-star-hotel is situated in the picturesque district of Sachsenhausen. Due to this central location the hotel enjoys great popularity - whether amongst business-travellers as well as private travellers. Our Reception Staff will be pleased to deal with your queries, comments and suggestion and is available 24/7. Attractive prices and numerous inclusive services complete our total package. Our guests are accommodated 75 modern and fully equipped rooms. Rooms are provided with desk, bathroom with WC, hair dryer and make-up mirror, cable tv, direct dial telephone. SKY-TV, Wireless LAN and daily press are included in the overnight rate. Double glazed windows and individual regulated airconditioning provide a comfortabel night rest. As a hotel garni we offer a rich breakfast buffet, which we will also serve you on our spacious sun terrace, from where you will have a spectacular view on Frankfurt's breathtaking skyline. Wellness and relaxation area as well as our sauna contribute to regeneration of our guest. This is where you can lie back and leave your cares behind. Our stylishly designed bar invites you to linger. You will also find numerous bars, trendy clubs and international restaurants in near vicinity of our hotel. For meetings and conferences there is a 86 m² room available. Conference package per person ist 29 €. The room is suitable for groups up to 35 people and offers modern technique like W-LAN and HD-Beamer including screen. If desired, we organize the culinary setting for your meeting according to your requirements. Hotel Cult ist located at the Sachsenhausener Ufer directly opposite of Frankfurt's old city. Sights, exhibition center as well as Frankfurt airport can be reached quickly and comfortably. We attach utmost importance to the prosperity of our guests. This is why we create harmonious ambiance where it feels like home. room facilities Our cosy rooms offer comfortability stylish elegance which guarantees a pleasant stay. The equipment of our rooms is comfortable, convenient and relaxing. For the sake of your health the entire hotel has been non-smoking since 2009.To not only enjoy your room but also the incredible view you can choose your room by location. Depending on the amount of rest an view you might need, you can either choose a room facing the street or a room facing the rear of our building. In addition to conventional facilities a mini-bar in every room provides extra comfort and invites to a little drink in the evening or at night. For your entertainment every room is equipped with a flat screen to enjoy German television or Pay-TV. Furthermore each room is provided with shower and WC, as well as hair dryer. To take a closer look at yourself you will find a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Besides relaxation and comfort we are concerned about the safety of your valuables in the room. This is why all rooms are equipped with in-room safety deposits. special services With an overcharge it is possible to rent a parking space or to use our in-house sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cult reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cult Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing