We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near main station and Messe Frankfurt”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #32 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Minimalist hotel with a welcoming, relaxing feeling which is a treat after a busy day. Perfect for a short stay. Great features include friendly, helpful staff, excellent choice for breakfast and tranquil secluded patio outside to name a few. Windows openable for fresh air. A perfect location and ambiance, hidden away from the main stream, yet close to the main station and Messe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ianstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 636 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

very cool hotel, nice little outside space. good breakfast. The parking is about 100 yards away, but that seems to be the norm for german city hotels. The area between the hotel and the centre is quite roof, its the red light district, but the hotel its self is very safe, and the bar just down to the left of the hotel is packed and fun.

Room Tip: good double glazing all rooms seem to be quiet, we were on the front and slept like logs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsnjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the rare trendy hotel that actually gets the details right. The design is gorgeous, and the rooms and lobby are spotless and comfortable. The staff are friendly, and the breakfast was the best we had during three weeks of travel in Europe. The only downside was that our room was quite warm and stuffy, and the AC was not turned on yet. We could not keep the window open because it faced the street, and people exiting the neighborhood bars were loud and rowdy until quite late. Best to ask for a room facing the back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We absolutely loved The Pure, even though most other guests were less than half our age. One of our top 3 hotels in Europe or the US. Spotless lobby and room, friendly and capable staff, and the nicest breakfast we've ever had that's included in the room price. Easy walk from the main train station and to public transportation. Hope to return to Frankfurt some day and stay at The Pure again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank RockyPt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear RockyPT,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely feedback following your stay with us.
I was delighted that we met your expectations. I have passed on your kind words to the team. Please do come and see us again soon, to make The Pure your home away from home in Frankfurt ;-)

Take care and best regards,
Julia & The Pure team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stylish rooms and great value upmarket hotel near the main station. I stayed for an overnight business trip as had to grab the train first thing in the morning. Rooms are all well maintained with clean white lines, crisp quality linen, and nice toiletries. There is an ipod docking station and a decent TV as well.
My usual complaints in hotels are small safes/nowhere to work/no free wifi but I am pleased to say that the hotel had none of these problems. I would not hesitate to stay here again regardless of the purpose of my trip.
The breakfast was particularly good and super friendly service. A real find in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feedthemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear "Feedthemoose",

Thank you for the FIVE star review! We are thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us!

THANK YOU and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Best regards from sunny Frankfurt,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice quirky boutique quite close to the messe.Top end , genuinely helpfully and friendly staff(much nicer than most 5 star monoliths). Only negatives..
Bed too hard , flat screen a little small and only 1 English speaking channel .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very neat, new and trendy. Room was spacious and had a handy iPhone docking station. Breakfast was awesome: fresh, home-made, catering to all tastes; a real meal.
Staff was friendly and the rates, surprisingly low.
Upside: two blocks from the Hauptbanhof, excellent cost-benefit.
Downside: really small shower; a bit far from the old town (about an €8 cab ride).
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePureHotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Carla,

Thank you for taking time to leave your kind words following your stay with us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and please do come and see us once again so we can exceed your expections. I have passed on your kind words to the team.

Sunny greetings to New York City!
Julia Hepp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Roomers
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
937 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
758 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#62 of 270 in Frankfurt
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
745 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
349 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $98 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing