We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place!”
Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #29 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brokind
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a nice place!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Beautiful lobby, the lobby is an art project, and nice rooms. Friendly, efficient staff that give good advice about your sightseeing. A good deliciuos breakfast. Ideal location close to the main railway station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    263
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
40
192
81
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When you walk into The Pure, there is a wall piece that says “What the *#$@ is Heimat?”My German speaking husband explained to me that “heimat” means home, but in a much deeper way, think “hearth”. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heimat)
The Pure ended up being our “heimat” for our European trip.
This hotel was originally picked due its Tripadvisor rank, proximity to the train station and the City Center (yes it’s a 15 minute walk, but if you were expecting not to walk/traverse in Europe, I suggest finding another destination).
•Dmitri was awesome in helping my husband check in earlier than my planned arrival (he was on his R&R) and my husband said he was friendly and helpful (and I saw no “attitude” for any of the staff reported by other reviewers with him or other staff)
•Minimalism at max- Quality shower provisions, deluxe bathrobes, safe, superb WI-I access for multiple machines (not the same in France). Those on complaining about TV size, especially on holiday, why are you watching that much TV?)
•Bathroom was awesome, albeit small, my husband and I were actually taking notes on fixtures to redesign our bathroom.
•AC worked for us. We also traveled during a time during a very bad heatwave through Europe and according to a guide; a lot of buildings in Frankfurt, even the financial high-rise towers do not even have AC. Completely understand if there were malfunctions as the AC system was probably overtaxed through the hotel. 40C+ (104 F) one day.
•Breakfast=awesome and we hopefully suspect they got their top quality offerings s from the Kleinmarkthalle. (I apologize if my husband ate all the bretzel bread and chocolate croissants) For Americans wanting eggs in the morning, they had that available, for those expecting a typical European breakfast, they had that and more. A very attentive breakfast staff made sure that coffee/ tea was always filled.
•Staff was very vigilant and sympathetic to us as waited for an USAA overnight package with husband’s credit card.
•Minimalism at it max- Quality shower provisions, deluxe robes, safe, superb Wi-Fi access for multiple machines (not the same in France)/. Those on holiday complaining about TV size, why are you watching that much TV?)
•A side note, there was this busy pizza joint at the end of the street we kept saying we would try after seeing so many people gathering there through various times of the day including late night.
•It was a good base due to how close to the Hauptbahnhof (train station)/ we could take a day trip to Heidelberg, even Munich (3 hrs).
Due to not having the luxury to pre-book trains for the second half of our trip, we were forced to end up in Frankfurt sooner than expected. We decided to rebook at the Pure for the last 2 nights, due to our earlier experience. Dmitri remembered us as soon as we walked in. My husband joked that if he got transferred to Germany next, I should get a job there, I'm okay with that=)

Room Tip: Rooms come with 2 twin/double beds, couples can move them together easily-or separate as needed=)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wangenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had a good experience at this hotel...friendly staff, interesting design, and good location. Rooms are comfortable and cool, breakfast very nice...only complaint was the aircon made a screeching noise.
The staff was nice and the front desk person got us a free parking spot right outside their front door.

Room Tip: 2 minutes to train station or 20 minutes drive to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
212 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a small hotel situated very close to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof, the cerntral train station. Its only two blocks away. We had a double room that was pretty small but clean anmd with goos beds. Free wifi that worked well, air conditioning a bit loud but worked. A safe in the room, flat screen television, ridiculously small screen, with international channels as well. Bathroom had a shower and was clean. Its said to be a design hotel dont know about that. A few items are designed but basically it seems like a refurbished new decorated old hotel. Breakfast buffet served in the lounge on ground floor was good but not as plentiful as you normally get in Germany. The have a small patio on the inner yard where one can sit during the hot season. Staff very friendly and correct. The surrounding area a bit dungy we did feel a bit unsafe when it was late at night. Its fully possible to walk to the downtown the reception can help you with a map. The price 140 Euros for a night was very good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Style over substance.... attitude issues with staff, maintenance issues, everything a little bit grubby and a little seedy if you like that kind of thing. Thin walls, I prefer not to hear my neighbours. Breakfast was a joy, the rest pretty unpleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chipfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is a great value for a quick stopover in Frankfurt. The location is very close to Frankfurt's main train station which was perfect as our train arrived just after midnight and we didn't want to have to deal with a taxi or any other transportation so late after a long trip. Just a five minute walk and we were there.

For what you pay, this hotel delivers great service, a good clean room, fast reliable wifi and a really good breakfast. There were only two downsides -- one is that the air conditioning is pretty weak and did not really do much to cool down the room... it was easier to leave the window open although that got a bit noisy. The other issue is that the pillows were a bit too soft for our tastes although this is just personal preference.

Overall, I would gladly stay here again if I am in the area. It's close enough to downtown and to public transportation to make it a great base for sightseeing in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in room 505, €140/ night with terrace, all seemed ok until I got up at 6am to catch my flight. No hot water! Hotel staff grubbing around in my room trying to fix to no avail. Freezing shower. No apology at all, even when I checked out, it wasnt even mentioned. When I asked it was dismissed as if I was being difficult!
I would have expected an apology of some sort, I was charged full price even though the hotel did not full fill their obligations as a one star hotel.
Purely not!

Room Tip: Ask if the room has hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
693 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
765 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
668 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
883 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing