We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pure
Nearby Hotels
$273
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$123
$109
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$81
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
297
279
54
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
279
54
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinktrain stationdesign hotelminute walkhome away from homemain stationquiet streetbreakfast buffetfitness roommy colleaguesmall hotelyogurthotel is situateddouble bedreception areanice breakfastair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 657 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had a good experience at this hotel...friendly staff, interesting design, and good location. Rooms are comfortable and cool, breakfast very nice...only complaint was the aircon made a screeching noise.
The staff was nice and the front desk person got us a free parking spot right outside their front door.

Room Tip: 2 minutes to train station or 20 minutes drive to the airport
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a small hotel situated very close to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof, the cerntral train station. Its only two blocks away. We had a double room that was pretty small but clean anmd with goos beds. Free wifi that worked well, air conditioning a bit loud but worked. A safe in the room, flat screen television, ridiculously small screen, with international channels as well. Bathroom had a shower and was clean. Its said to be a design hotel dont know about that. A few items are designed but basically it seems like a refurbished new decorated old hotel. Breakfast buffet served in the lounge on ground floor was good but not as plentiful as you normally get in Germany. The have a small patio on the inner yard where one can sit during the hot season. Staff very friendly and correct. The surrounding area a bit dungy we did feel a bit unsafe when it was late at night. Its fully possible to walk to the downtown the reception can help you with a map. The price 140 Euros for a night was very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Style over substance.... attitude issues with staff, maintenance issues, everything a little bit grubby and a little seedy if you like that kind of thing. Thin walls, I prefer not to hear my neighbours. Breakfast was a joy, the rest pretty unpleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chipfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is a great value for a quick stopover in Frankfurt. The location is very close to Frankfurt's main train station which was perfect as our train arrived just after midnight and we didn't want to have to deal with a taxi or any other transportation so late after a long trip. Just a five minute walk and we were there.

For what you pay, this hotel delivers great service, a good clean room, fast reliable wifi and a really good breakfast. There were only two downsides -- one is that the air conditioning is pretty weak and did not really do much to cool down the room... it was easier to leave the window open although that got a bit noisy. The other issue is that the pillows were a bit too soft for our tastes although this is just personal preference.

Overall, I would gladly stay here again if I am in the area. It's close enough to downtown and to public transportation to make it a great base for sightseeing in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in room 505, €140/ night with terrace, all seemed ok until I got up at 6am to catch my flight. No hot water! Hotel staff grubbing around in my room trying to fix to no avail. Freezing shower. No apology at all, even when I checked out, it wasnt even mentioned. When I asked it was dismissed as if I was being difficult!
I would have expected an apology of some sort, I was charged full price even though the hotel did not full fill their obligations as a one star hotel.
Purely not!

Room Tip: Ask if the room has hot water
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews