We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good location, helpful staff”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just came back from a week stay there, and it was good in many ways, but still there are many ways to improve.. the location is perfect if you want to use public transportation, and the famous Zeil street is only a 10-minute ride. there is no variety at all in breakfast buffet, for the whole seven mornings it was the same limited options offered. the hotel is clean and well maintained, rooms are nice but the beds and covers are small. Free Wi-Fi is perfect and the hotel staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    108
    41
    15
    4
See reviews for
31
43
24
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I spent a week there in April of 2012. The room was nice and clean as well as the hotel itself. The location is good, the bus and train stops are right nearby. The breakfast was great, but there is a problem if want to go out for dinner. There is only one place to get food right across the street. The place is good, but I would like to explore more food opportunities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

When I heard work had booked me into a BW, I was apprehensive and swore I’d move after the first night. But it was nice! New, clean, modern, and quiet. We moved to the larger room and it was worth it – the smaller one was too small for two people to be comfy. Beds were not super comfy and only available in (large) twins, as far as I know. Showers were fine and bathroom size was good. This is not a luxurious property (we also stayed the Jumeriah downtown on the trip, now that was blingy), but fresh and clean and a good value for money.
The customer service on the front desk was a bit brusque; perhaps traditional German. They did hold our bags for us for more than one day though, and lent us adapters.
The breakfasts were fabulous! Smoked salmon and plenty more. However, the food at dinner was less than spectacular. Well priced and a clean dining area, with decent service, but the pork was undercooked.
Across the street is an old castle/biergarten, a nice grocery store, and a drugstore/pharmacy, both surprisingly reasonably priced. The main sights are a 10-15 minute tram ride away, and the tram does come regularly. There aren't many restaurants around, but we walked down to the technical university, went to the biergarten, got some delicious breads and spreads at the grocery store, and/or took the tram in. Beware though, pretty much everything (not the biergarten though) is closed on Sundays.
If you have to be in this area, go ahead and stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here in July-August. It was exactly what you would expect - clean, comfortable, standard hotel targeting business travellers looking for comfort and good value. The breakfast buffet was great and consistent (I stayed for a few weeks and got to know everything on offer - don't order the waffles). The location is to the north of Frankfurt, an easy tram or bus ride to downtown or Sachsenhausen on the 18 or 30 (the stop is about 100m from the hotel). It was boiling hot while I was in Frankfurt and for the most part the air conditioning did its job. The fridge in the room was tiny and is good for a drink or two at best. The English television channels available were BBC, CNN and Russia today.
The staff were mostly good, although there were a few people on reception who could do with some more skills in that area and treated our group with resentment. The wi-fi was rubbish, and didn't work most of the time - sometimes we couldn't even find the network. Our arrangement with the hotel involved us having to pay for wifi (I gather that for most guests it is free) and it was infuriating to have to pay for a service that simply wasn't provided. Most of our complaints were ignored.
Other than that, this was a good, solid, hotel. It suited our purposes nicely and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yoya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had to go to the US Consulate and stayed for 2 nights at the Friedberger Warte Best Western in Frankfurt. The place has tram and bus station right in front and within 15 minutes you can be at the Konstabler Wache - everything else is walkable! The rooms are very nice and clean. We had breakfast and one dinner there and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: If you want to open the window, ask for a room to the yard in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business and it was a pleasure. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable (even for me with a back injury). The evening meal was ok and the breakfast was very good. However the best thing about this hotel was the team of staff. They were very friendly and helpful, even after I had checked out. When I got home I realised that I had left my favourite shirt in the hotel; we telephoned and they found the shirt and sent it to me, beautifully laundered and with a handful of hotel sweets thrown in too. Big thanks to all concerned!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel 5 times now on Business and every time was a great experience. The staff is friendly and the rooms a clean a of good size. The breakfast buffet is good. The hotel even has a gym with a sauna. Yes the gym facilities are clean as well.
The staff at the front desk was helpful when I had forgotten my own phone charger they quickly found one I could use.
The street car/bus stop is right across the street.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#133 of 269 in Frankfurt
60 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
214 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gerbermuehle Hotel
#92 of 269 in Frankfurt
121 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#109 of 269 in Frankfurt
57 reviews
Select Falk Suite Hotel
#204 of 269 in Frankfurt
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte

Property: Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Address: Homburger Landstrasse 4, 60389 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bornheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#42 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western
Friedberger Warte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing