We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design, charm and wonderful views of the skyline of Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We chose this hotel in Frankfurt after several experiences in radisson hotels in Berlin, Rome or London.
The hotel is located in a residential area, a 15-minute tram ride (4.40 euros) from the central train station or 5 minutes by taxi (9 euros).
The reception staff was always right, Fabio was the most pleasant and friendly.
Our private room was bussines class and was located on the 14th floor. It was very wide, but with a little decor Kisch, a mixture of gold and red with a floral carpet. The best part was the large window overlooking the Frankfurt skyline, especially at night New Year with fireworks. That night we used the room service was a little slow. The bed was comfortable with various types of pillows and warm duvets. LCD TV with a Spanish channel TVE. There was a desk and he had a nesspresso with various types of capsules, but there was no milk. The wifi signal was not working very well but had a cable connection. The bathroom was small relative to the size of the room but had everything we needed and especially nice was the underfloor heating.
The SPA heaven was great, I used the pool to swim upstream with excellent views and panoramic sauna with shower pan, a little exhibitionist.

Had enough clothes and towels plus a bar and mineral water machine.
The breakfast in the restaurant "Gaia" was exceptional, many options very well cooked hot, sweet, fresh fruit, meat sausages, pates, cheeses ... The only thing you need to improve was the orange juice, which was very unnatural. The staff was super nice and worked hard to have empty tables all day on New Year's. A friendly staff brought us olive oil for our toast, the next day bring it back without being asked, in great detail.
It was also very pleasant lounge wunderbar, but it was a little cold. On the evening of New Year would have been thrilled that he had put some DJ for dancing. He was a little lacking in animation.
In short, a good experience in Frankfurt, which will undoubtedly happen again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIAJEROGRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2010

The hotel is not really downtown, it takes 15-20 min by tram to reach the railway station. The hotel is located in a business park surrounded by a highway, nothing to see or do there. The building is easy to recognize due to the very special architecture. The view from the room was great especially during evening. They have a sauna/wellness department at the top floor, which is very nice and again with really great views. The room was just OK, nothing special but nothing to complain. Internet was free, as alway in Radisson Blu, good benefit for a hotel in Germany.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miklei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed at this Radisson for one night during my trip through Germany. It has very stylish architecture and is located just minutes from the city center. It is approximately a six block walk to the nearest S-Bahn, which provides easy access to the Hauptbahnhof and the airport. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were well appointed. My only complaint is the 16 Euro "continental" breakfast. Otherwise, it is an excellent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtbrian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We took the train to the Frankfurt Airport. From the airport to this hotel, a taxi will run you about 25 euros. For transportation from the hotel to the city centre, take the tram, which is about a two minute walk from the hotel. You can take this to the main rail station, about eight stops down (10 min), and then transfer to anywhere else in the city. There is also a subway stop 10 min. walk from the hotel, which can take you downtown. We didn't mind the extra travel, since we received a really good rate on the hotel rooms. The staff checked us in so quickly--I was really impressed. The girl at the Front Desk gave us maps, timetables for the tram, and some valuable advice. You have to use your room key to get to any of the higher floors via elevator, so it made us feel a little safer knowing that. Our room was modern, clean, and small. Not too much room to navigate, but it was just a place to lie our heads at night, so no problem there. Nice bathroom, comfortable beds. They have a pillow "menu", so you can have them bring up the pillow of your choice. And, for all you Christmas market people out there, the Frankfurt Christmas market was the busiest I've ever seen--crazy, extremely crowded (especially on Friday and Saturday). We also went to the ones in Munich and Salzburg this time around, and those were so relaxed by comparison. The department stores were crazy busy, too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeniedog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I've been staying at this hotel for over a year now, usually 1 to 2 nights a week. Basically this hotel has become a second home you could say, not in the least bit by the magnificent staff at the hotel. They make you feel welcome and at home.

The rooms are a decent size for when travelling alone and the look and feel of the rooms in my opinion are great. The whole overall design of the hotel is modern and trendy. The food in the restaurant is good and has a good choice. Breakfast is a little pricey and unfortunately they have changed the room service selection recently for breakfast. The set menus they used to have are gone and now only consist of continental or Radisson breakfast choices, whereas a while ago you could chose out of three different breakfast selections to have deliverd to your room.

All in all a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have to stay down town per se. Too bad I can't buy a room here! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mannez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

great hotel. a bit far away from frankfut main center. but the design is great. a lot of airline staff stay here, good to know if you want drinks in the bar, they will prob be your staff on your next emirates flight, so buy them a drink. lol. the fitness centre is AMAZING! top floor with GREAT views. and if you want great food there is an awesome pizza / italian restaurant just around the corner which i think is the best in FRA!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Overall, given the price of the room, I found the hotel disappointing. The rooms themselves are fairly good-sized but the storage space is extremely limited - not even a chest of drawers, and only enough space to hang 2 suits and a couple of shirts. The fitness room is also tiny - a handful of cardio machines and weight machines plus a small selection of weights, and pretty much no space for floor exercises.

On the upside the hotel is clean and the bathroom is great. All in all though disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Scandic Frankfurt Museumsufer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
384 reviews
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#19 of 269 in Frankfurt
917 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#37 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $91 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taunus, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing