We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thee Hotel for any Frankfurt stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thee Hotel for any Frankfurt stay.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is simply superb. From entering to leaving I have never been in a hotel which offers so much - it is simply unparalleled.

Having come here for a 3 day visit, then moving on to Berlin, we booked the business class room for myself and my two parents. We booked a business class room - and trust me - the rate increase compared to that of the normal rooms is 100% worth it for the extra's you attain.

Having checked in without any difficulty. We went to our room - the room had a Business Class plaque upon the door - which some what added to the experience. Upon entering we noticed how HUGE the room and bathroom was. It was not only huge but also spotless.

Out of the corner of my eye - and much to our surprise there was an a-joining room, which was ALSO HUGE - and had it's own bathroom and amenities also. We first of all thought the room was accidentally left open - but contacted reception and it was in fact our room. We therefore had two rooms for the price of one. The Business Class upgrade was therefore really really really worth it. It was awesome.

The bedroom(s)- Huge, spacious, clean, Nespresso Machine (which malfunctioned - but gained free coffee/tea from Room Service anytime during our stay - safe (which has a built in travel adopter) - mini-bar - and all the normal fanciful fixtures and fittings.) Also slippers and dressing gown.

The bathroom(s)- Beautiful toiletries - much to our love HEATED FLOOR/TILES - speaker to listen to TV while in shower - walk in shower and separate bath (in one bedroom).

Breakfast - the best ever. Huge range of foods - hot and cold. If your fussy there will be something there of excellent quality for you to eat. The freshest fruits ever are also available everyday.

Staff - lovely - can change from speaking German to English in an instant and are always quick and efficient.

Check out - painless.

Everything you would expect for the price - and more.

Simply superb.

Room Tip: Business Class - Definitely worth the premium - 100%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear adam62,

It was a pleasure for me to read your review! Wow, thank you!
I also want to thank you for sharing your great experience here on Trip Advisor with all the other travellers.
Such a lovely comment is the best reward for our work! I will make sure the whole Radisson team will get the chance to read your feedback!
I hope you will be staying with us again soon!

Best regards,
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    746
    279
    93
    51
See reviews for
203
471
146
838
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great atmosphere, nice rooms, no bad surprises, breakfast excellent! Extras costly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellover122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear travellover122,

perfect is just good enough for us :) Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to review your stay!

It is a pleasure having you here and I hope you will be staying with us soon again.

Kinf regards,
Andreas Stöckli,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I can't rave about this hotel, but I can't fault them on much either. Don't expect a luxury hotel. I am American and had always been informed that Radisson in Europe is generally a much nicer brand than it is in the States. This was my first visit to a Radisson in Europe and I thought it was on par with its American cousins. The bed is more comfortable than uncomfortable (my opinion), the room is clean but very small, and the restaurant offered some very tasty options, however the breakfast buffet is overpriced at EUR 28 or 29. Not worth it. The downside to this hotel for a visitor is that it is not terribly convenient to the city. There is a tram about 3 blocks away that will zip you down toward the convention center and river. The discouraging part of the tram is that there is absolutely no instruction in language other than German, and most stations only take exact coins. Obviously this would not normally reflect on the Radisson, except that neither of two people at the front desk could tell me exactly what the tram fare would be, nor did they forewarn me to have exact change ready. I was staying at this hotel for a convention and my room was paid for by another company, so I don't know what the price was. But I would be happy to pay around EUR 90 - 125 for this hotel. Anything higher than that should have a better location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Group_Hotel_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback!
It is true, we are different to the Radissons in America, however I am glad if you like both hotels, the Americans and the European ones.
The location of our hotel is more convenient for guests who are visiting the convention and exhibition centre in Frankfurt. However, after a 10 minutes Tram ride, you reach the Frankfurt central station, from where you can reach the city centre and Main River by foot or underground easily.
I am sorry to hear, that you did not receive the full information about tickets and fares at the reception and it is indeed a shame that there are no instructions in English at the Tram station. There surely is room for improvement on our side as well.
I hope you did enjoy your stay and Frankfurt anyway and I am looking forward to welcome you here again or in any other Radisson Blu Hotel in Europe.

Best regards,
Andreas Stöckli,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Part of a large group on a business meeting. First morning brekkies was a bit of a shambles, but after that the hotel was flawless. Everyone got a correct bill, which is not as common as you might expect. Had a "business class" room so no complaints about size or storage.

Getting into town, is not too bad. About 15 Euros by taxi or ther is a tram stop 200 metres away.
Not bad for the airport either, being on that side of town.

Room Tip: Outside rooms on the 'edge' of the disc eem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Origami_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good for business with everything being new, clean, good service, excellent breakfast.

My only issue was the checkin/checkout process which was very slow with 15 minute wait.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Bad wireless, bad iron, good location for convention centre as you can walk, good restaurant

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Kjmjs,

thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear that you had trouble connection to our free wireless internet. Normally you can connect and use our wireless internet without problems. However, if the hotel is fully booked, problems with the internet connection might occur.
Regarding the reception with your mobile, it is true that some mobile service provider do not provide a strong signal in our hotel. Further the local building issues may limit the signal level in some locations. We are already working on finding a solution for that problem. I would like to appologize for any inconvenience.

Nevertheless, I hope you could enjoy your time here anyway and I would love to welcome you here again in the future.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback!
Warm regards,
Andreas Stöckli,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Awesome Hotel! Beautiful structure, near the city as well as the airport, close to everything! If in business or pleasure the Radisson Blu is the place to stay! If attending a Conference or Convention at the Messe in Frankfurt, this is a great Hotel to stay and walk to the Messe! My preferred room is the "Corner Fresh" room!! Awesome views of Frankfurt!! Extremely pleasant staff!! The outdoor area is simply a most relaxing oasis!! The RoofTop pool simply too sexy!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Fresh Room is a corner room with great views, very charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrferreras100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Ferreras,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that we could convince you with our round hotel and our service delivery.
Apparently you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,
Andreas Stöckli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
801 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing