We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #65 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is located just next tot the train station and is very close both to the fairtrade and some of the banks in Frankfurt. So it might be a place of your choice if you need to travel by train or you travel in business.

The area by itself is not that nice. It is very close to a red light district and on the way to the hotel you might meet some junkies. Also the view from the hotel's windows is relatively bad. From some of the rooms you will see just a ruins of some other houses.

Pros: Breakfast - one of the best I had on my business trips, close to business, nice sauna

Cons: Not a nice area, distant to the city center, average fitness center.

I would not recommend it to the families with children and couples on a city break holidays, but if you travel solo and/or business this is a good choice.

As a recommendation let me say that for me this is my first choice hotel when I'm in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Tomasz M.,

Thank you very much for your entry on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you feel comfortable in our Hotel and that you
enjoy our breakfast.

It is very nice to know that we are your first choice in Frankfurt.

We even can tell you that the district of the main station is one of
the districts in Frankfurt with a lot of security and police which provide safety.
The ruins next to our hotel will be demolished in the near future
and we hope that the view will then be better.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I picked this hotel as it was the closest to the bank I was visiting on business. All the main German banks have HQs on the same street or very close, and listening into the conversations during dinner, nearly all the guests seemed to be visiting bankers. The hotel's service levels are high; I requested an iron and ironing board and they arrived within five minutes. There is strong Wi-Fi connectivity with no drop outs, which you will need as only a few English channels on the TV. I wasn't paying but I thought Euro 138 a room in April 2013 was reasonable. However, the presence of the banks make Frankfurt an expensive place. I saw a Porsche Panamera being used as a taxi. Take a beige taxi or stick to the main street to and from the railway station. No one is wearing a suit on the side streets around the station. Tip; for an original frankfurter, do what the locals do, and queue up at one of the busy stalls in the indoor food market near the old town.

Room Tip: I had a room next to the lift, which is often the nosiest in a business hotel, but it was not a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanglefoot_Milton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Ms./Mr. Tanglefoot-Milton,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel.

We are pleased that you had a nice stay and that we were able
to convince you of our service.

We would be glad if we can welcome you again during your next trip to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a few times now always for work. This time 2N. Location is good, close to the main station and next to the bankers district.

Location - good, close to main station (5min walk), close to the bankers district, (close to the red light district for people who mind as a bit dodgy in the evenings), at a big crossing hence be a bit careful with noise, tram station just in front of the hotel.

Room - had a room on the 4th floor facing backyard. Not nice view but quiet. Balck-our curtains, TV in the room, kingsize bed with medium hard mattress. Room was relatively clean and simple. Not an extremely nice decoration but for me I do not care for a few hours of sleep. The bathroom was open to the room meaning the shower was with glasswalls just opposite the bed, walk in sink, toilet in a separate (none glass) room. All in all, simple but ok for a night. They have aircon in the room and a lift going up to the rooms.

Food - breakfast buffet is quite nice with a lot of choice of warm food (mainly eggs, bacon, sausages), but also a lot of good variety for cold cuts (meat, cheese, salmon, etc), cereal, different sorts of jam, joghurts, juices, coffee, tea and various types of bread and rolls. Staff was friendly also at reception and in the restaurant. Think you can have dinner here too but not sure hence please check if you need to.

As I am easy and just looking for few hours of sleep in a clean room, this option works out well for me and taking it most often when in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: I had a room at the 4th floor and would clearly recommend asking for a room at a higher floor given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Andreas B.,

wir danken Ihnen, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Haus auf dieser Seite zu bewerten.

Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Ihnen unser Haus in allen Bereichen gefällt und Sie diesen Eindruck
weitergeben.

Unser Restaurant hat durchgängig für unsere Hausgäste und für Gäste von außerhalb geöffnet.
Vielleicht haben Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt Zeit sich hier verwöhnen zu lassen.

Auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt in unserem Hause freuen wir uns schon sehr!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed there for one week, during my Business visit to Frankfurt. Room was clean and excellent. WIFI was very good. Shower and toilet were nice. Overall had a very good stay. I had trouble in getting the travel adapter from reception. They gave a travel adapter, which doesn't suit my Phone. I had to live with my dead phone for a day. Second day I managed to get the correct travel adapter for my Phone/Laptop. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback here at Tripadvisor.
We are really pleased that you had a wonderful stay in our house
and that you share your compliments on this platform.
Our staff also looks forward about your compliments.
We are delighted to welcome you soon again in our house.

Kind regards

i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I would say that anyone describing this Hotel as 'Greatness in a Hotel' either has the bar set very low indeed or is connected to the Hotel.

If it had been near 100 Euro a night then fair enough - OK value. At the extortionate, blood boiling price I was forced to pay during Ambiente, at nearer 300 Euro, it deserves both barrels.

The dark green carpet in the room was covered in white stains.
The only food I ate there was a burger which was disgusting.
The view from my window was of a dark poorly maintained crumbling interior central 'well' of internal windows.
The shower head fell off and landed on mine.
The Wifi kept repeatedly failing including during Skype calls to my children.
The beds cheap and are covered in some sort of plastic under the sheets which is very uncomfortable and sweaty at night.

When I asked for an Iron at 7.30am before heading to work (there wasn't one in the room which is ridiculous) I was told that there was not one available until 11.00am!. It was only after getting quite angry and suggesting they checked with other guests for any that were free that one turned up within the minute. The ironing board was really cheap and almost unusable when it did.

The plus points, to be fair, are a nice enough looking restaurant and bar / reception area and actually very cheerful and courteous staff - but the staff are not supported by the owners - left feeling like I'd been ripped off.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSM680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear DSM680,

Thank you very much for your Feedback.

We are really sorry that our hotel did not meet you expectations.
We take your criticism seriously and will deal with this in order
to improve our services and equipment.

Thank you for your compliments on our staff, we will be happy to forward
these compliments.

We really would be happy if you give us a second chance to show you
that we are really working on our services and equipment.

Kind regards


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Flemings are generally a reliable choice for no-frills business trips and having stayed at the Hamburger Allee branch in Frankfurt I expected the Messe version to be up to the same standard. Certainly the welcome of the staff, their helpful and efficient approach at check-in, at the bar and in the restaurant was every bit as good as before. The rooms are nothing fancy or luxurious but they have all you need for a business overnight. The beds are comfortable, the wi-fi works very well and generally the facilities meet most reasonable expectations.

However this was the first time I have ever experienced what I can only describe as a two-tone shower! Coming from the centre was good hot water, but around the edge of the shower-rose the temperature was decidedly chilly - and this was the case both when I arrived and was changing for the evening and the next morning before breakfast.

My room was also out on the landing rather than behind the firedoors in the corridor and so I got quite a lot of noise from the elevator and from the hard floor surfaces as other guests came and went - plus quite a strong drain smell coming up from somewhere!

So sadly despite the excellent breakfast, the good location close to Frankfurt's enormous showground this branch of Flemings will be off my booking list for a return visit.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sue-and-Steve-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Sue-and-Steve-Ascot,

We thank you that you took time to write us your feedback about your stay.
It is really important for us that you let us know your experiences in our house.

Thank you also for your compliments to our staff, which we are happy to share.

Your statement concerning our showers is new for us but of course we will
immediately investigate. Because you are right that you should expect a shower
with uniform water temperature in our house.

We feel really sorry that you have taken us off your booking list.
We also do have silent rooms in our house which you can book.

We would be delighted if you could give us a second change!

Kind regards


i.V. Nina Dorothee Hühner
Stellv. Direktorin / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have been staying at this Fleming's every January for the last 5-6 years for a large trade fair at the Messe Frankfurt.
The good things-
The service is exquisite. From the bartenders to the girls that check you in at the desk. Everyone is friendly, prompt and professional and many seem to have been here for many years as I see the same faces all the time.
The location is excellent if you are attending a trade fair at the Messe Frankfurt. 10-15 minute easy walk. Several good restaurants in a short walk away or not far from the Hauptwasche which is filled with cafes and shops.
Good breakfast each morning with lots of choices and excellent coffee.
The bad things-
The mattresses are wrapped in plastic to prevent any damage which tends to make you sweat like a hog in July during the night despite how cool the room is.
If you have a room facing the main intersection you are on, traffic is noisy and there is a fire station down the street that sends trucks with blaring sirens past your window during the night.
the prices have certainly gone up a lot over the years which I know coincide with trade fairs but come one, upwards of $350 to $400 a night? Not worth that.
The shower is a but strange being a glass box in your room with little privacy if you are sharing a room.

Overall, this is a good hotel but it can cost you and for those not used to European style hotel rooms, it may take a little getting used to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bueller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
815 reviews
Innenstadt
The Frankfurt Hotel
The Frankfurt Hotel
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
710 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#58 of 269 in Frankfurt
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Mainzer Landstr. 87-89, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#47 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $93 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a 10 minute walk from the trade show grounds and in direct proximity to the Frankfurt Central rail station, the First Class Hotel gives you an ideal environment not only for business occasions. Look forward to outstanding design, inviting comfort, and culinary delights, such as our popular grill and seafood delicatessen. The modern look in the typical Fleming's style awaits you in each of our rooms. Beautiful materials in green and creme tones, combined with refined, dark woods give the room an understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern on the head of the bed is equally exceptional. The fully glass-enclosed bath compels with modern materials from cool granite to brilliant stainless steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing