We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Tower

Main Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.28*
and up
Frankfurt City Tour
Ranked #1 of 147 Nightlife in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Main Tower is one of the highest buildings in Frankfurt. Climb to the top of this 200-meter high building (take an elevator for the first 190 meters and walk the last 10) for incomparable views of the city.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

A visit here is a definite. The views are amazing. The queue was short and moved quickly. I am not a fan of lifts or heights so the thought of going up this tower with the rest of my group was daunting. I am so glad I went as the lift was quick and once I was out on the viewing platform I was engrossed in the views so did not worry about the height. You could spend as long as you wanted at the top. We did not visit the restaurant. 5 euros well spent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,328
    894
    190
    30
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a must see place in Frankfurt. You go up 190 meters by elevator and walk another flat up. We've visited the tower in November night, but surprisingly it was not as cold as i expected and despite the fact that the surrounding is not filled with other tall buildings, it was not windy. Make sure to visit at night, the view of the city with lights is absolutely fabulous, and bring a tripod if you can.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Senem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to see Frankfurt differently”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was so exciting for us! It was great. The price to go up is reasonable I think, but when you get up there it really is amazing. Luckily for us it was a sunny day and the city marathon, so we had a really lovely view in which we could see the airport and planes landing!
My boyfriend came to visit and he really loved this. I think everybody should definitely go at least once, it's definitely worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rchlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

It may seem a little pricey for an elevator ride, but the view from the observation platform is totally worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KelGPhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Main Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

On the roof top of the main tower,you can view the whole city of Frankfurt and so amazing and beautiful.It is the highest building in this place and most of the people come to Frankfurt must visit this place to complete your travel while your in the city.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101460RLBTERUEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Tower also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Main Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing