We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View”
Review of Main Tower

Main Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.07*
and up
Frankfurt City Tour
More Info
$24.51*
and up
1-Day Frankfurt Card Group Ticket
Ranked #1 of 144 Nightlife in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Main Tower is one of the highest buildings in Frankfurt. Climb to the top of this 200-meter high building (take an elevator for the first 190 meters and walk the last 10) for incomparable views of the city.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a must see place in Frankfurt. You go up 190 meters by elevator and walk another flat up. We've visited the tower in November night, but surprisingly it was not as cold as i expected and despite the fact that the surrounding is not filled with other tall buildings, it was not windy. Make sure to visit at night, the view of the city with lights is absolutely fabulous, and bring a tripod if you can.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Senem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,485
    973
    202
    32
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to see Frankfurt differently”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was so exciting for us! It was great. The price to go up is reasonable I think, but when you get up there it really is amazing. Luckily for us it was a sunny day and the city marathon, so we had a really lovely view in which we could see the airport and planes landing!
My boyfriend came to visit and he really loved this. I think everybody should definitely go at least once, it's definitely worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rchlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It may seem a little pricey for an elevator ride, but the view from the observation platform is totally worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KelGPhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The Main Tower”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

On the roof top of the main tower,you can view the whole city of Frankfurt and so amazing and beautiful.It is the highest building in this place and most of the people come to Frankfurt must visit this place to complete your travel while your in the city.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101460RLBTERUEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

You have to ride a small elevator that holds about 6-8 people. Then once you get to the top you walk up one flight of stairs. Keep in mind Europe doesn't have air conditioning. I went on a hot summer day. The breeze up at the top felt great and The view was even better. You could see the river and all of downtown Frankfurt. It is definitely a breath taking spectacular view. There is also a restaurant up near the top that you could dine at and enjoy the view. The restaurant is a little pricey but as they say you are paying for the luxury of the view. Also on a cold day wear warm clothing because I've heard it cold at the top. As hot as I was on that summer day I'm so glad I got the experience to that spectacular view. Don't miss your chance to see the view no matter what the weather is.

Helpful?
2 Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Tower also viewed

 

Been to Main Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing