We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money. Could be cleaner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #43 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money. Could be cleaner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked early on the ibis homepage and did a great deal! I had asked for a quiet room and we did get a quiet room. So no problems sleeping...until the cleaning women woke us up with lots of noise and loud chattering in the hallways. I had to open the door and tell them to please not have such loud conversations in the hallways as we were trying to sleep.
The bed was super comfortable and had great pillows.
The bathroom was not 100% clean. Hair here and there and stains and spots. Maybe there is not enough time to clean each room. But I always bring my desinfection spray and wipe off teh seats and sink before I use them in cheaper hotels.
The room itself had a great modern TV and was cozy and cute.
Across the street from the hotel is a nice italian restaurant. The pizza there is huge but I would recommend to eat pasta there, as the pizza is not so tasty. Also there is a supermarket nearby.
The receptionists were SUPER friendly and helpful. They really made up for the not so clean (bath)room. When we came back at nights from a party, they were so very nice and helped us. On the day of my check out I could also leave my luggage with them to go to the supermarket.
I then decided to have my vitamin drink at the small sitting area and asked for a cup with hot water to dissolve it in. The guy working as somewhat a waiter there, brought me a very dirty cup with things swimming in the water. I wonder how he didnt see that, so I had to ask for a new cup of hot water. I think my request was so unusual to him, that it totally had put him off track. He was ver friendly nevertheless.
So I would say the hotel has potential, if it was a bit cleaner. But the reception staff is excellent and the bed is great and the TV also. If you´re on a budget, please take this hotel, it is worth the money...

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HygenicTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    830
    387
    68
    29
See reviews for
238
573
259
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very good location within walking distance from Hauptbahnhof Frankfurt. Rooms are small but clean. We booked a double room for two people but only got an internet voucher for one appliance. I asked for another voucher but got only a rude no at reception. There are no good restaurants around and the hotel gets very noisy deliveries from early on so sleeping in is not possible. Breakfast was good but simple.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good value, but I got to the room, only to find it so confined that I could not open the door completely. Perhaps a slightly smaller bed would help?
Otherwise, the room was quite clean and serviceable. And the staff was helpful (when I asked about paying for internet for my room, they hinted loudly that the wifi in the lobby was free and I should use it! They were right. ) The breakfast was very nice and the location is very close to both the train station and the river, and only a modest walk from the Christmas Market.

Room Tip: They are small. If this will be uncomfortable, go elsewhere. Otherwise, great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one Saturday night. It's a little out of the centre, about 10 min walk. The hotel itself is fine but there isn't much around that is open on the weekend. We stayed in a room where we had to go up one floor in the lift, walk along the corridor of the smoking level (it smelt horrible) and then walk down a flight of stairs to access our room at the back of the hotel. It was a bit strange, but the room was fine and was a part of the non smoking part of the hotel, so other than having to walk along the smoking room corridor to access, the room was smoke free. I think they only allocate these rooms if you are ok with taking the stairs, as we were. There were lifts to all other parts of the hotel. The great thing about this hotel is that on weekends there is free parking in the surrounding streets. We were lucky to get a park right out the front of the hotel! I would stay here again if I was doing a quick stopover again or looking for a cheap stay in town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed there for two nights since i was there for and expo.
The single room is small but quite comfortable for a small person.
Unfortunatly the WIFI is not for free unless in the lobby and restaurant.
Breakfast is good.
It's near the tram stop and the center.
for business I would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
187 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is really good value, although the rooms are quite small, all comfort is available and heating is working fine.
the breakfast for 10 EUR is really super, self-service buffet but a good choice of hot and cold drinks and meat and cheese and others. Located only 700 meters from Hauptbahnhof (Central Station).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mechelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#62 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#28 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#16 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#51 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Speicherstr. 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing