We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #63 of 275 Hotels in Frankfurt
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I traveled to Frankfurt for the marathon, and we stayed two nights at the hotel. The location of the hotel is superb. The Main Station, the Fair (marathon expo, start and finish area), the Old Town and Business District is situated in maximum 0.5-1.5km walking distance range, so we never bought any public transportation ticket in the three days, except from and back airport to Main Station.
The room small but very clean, it is good only for a short stay. We had a view to River Main from our window. The staff was very friendly. A big plus was the late checkout at 6 pm for half room price. I had option taking a shower, resting in cozy bed before traveling home after the marathon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozsef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    824
    387
    68
    27
See reviews for
235
568
256
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A memorable stay at this Hotel. Near the sites and convenient location. Had a nice stay and the staff are accommodating. Strongly recommended for others who want to stay in a hotel with a reasonable price and good location. A 5 minute walk from the train station. The room is not so big but ok for a couple or solo traveler. It is located in an ideal site and near the river with a good view. I will definitely stay at this Hotel again when I go back to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardee, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A perfectly functional hotel for a single nights stay, within easy walking distance of the main train station.

Our double room was a bit on the small side but adequate for our needs.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, we were the last people in the bar at 2:30 am and they were very polite in asking us to finish up.

Breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieBosano-Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

In general terms, the hotel is good. Frontdesk service is great and also the service at the bar. But the rooms are too small. I don't mind staying one night in a small room but I can take it for more than that. The bathroom door nearly beat the bed when you opened it and the bathroom was even smaller (it must be very umconfortable for two persons, it's small even for just one person).

Localization is good, although at night you may find some disgusting people (the hotel is next to the train station so it becomes quite scary after sunset).

Room Tip: Don't get a room ending in 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoso9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I slept here over the weekend for a single night when being over on a trip.

If I would need to describe it in one sentence: good rate/quality ratio.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, nothing exceptional but anyway: thumbs up for that. I found the bathroom very miniscule (when using the toilet, your knees are against the wall) but you know this when you book Ibis.

A dissapointment was that WIFI in the room is an extra charge. Many accor hotels offer it for free already.

Parking was right under the hotel and easy accessible for 10 EUR

Breakfast was good. A nice big buffet with everything you need: coffee, tea, pastries, fruit juices, youghurt etc.

Conclusion: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum gives good value for money.If you like a spacious room/bedroom I would recommend looking for something else, what I will do my self next time.

But in the end: nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreekW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

small room, friendly staff, smelly towels and blankets, reception forgot wakeup call, WLAN in room costs extra,
tftuyugyugfyu yugfyu ftf tftufyufgutftuyfu666yu6 uf6 yfyuuf6fyuf8uyuyufyufy67 yufyufyuf yufgufyuf yfyufyu yufyuf uyvghv g cvghcvg cfgcfgfvgj fjygf yfyfguyyfffytf6rftt5rffdt5

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rklac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great Hotel, staff were very helpfull and we had a few good nights in the bar where the food was good. It is about a 25 min walk along the river into the city. Go up the tower for a great veiw of the city, then into the old town. Fab city which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesp1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#65 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#20 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#16 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#75 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Speicherstr. 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing