We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet. Relaxing. Classy. Understated.”
Review of Hotel Beethoven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven
Ranked #109 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Stockholm
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet. Relaxing. Classy. Understated.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my husband and teenage son. We chose it in part because of its location on the west side (because our friend lives there). We looked at others in the area and this seemed to be the best deal for us. It is about an 8-minute walk to the subway station Westend.

We loved it. The room (Maisonette) was beautiful. It had everything we needed and was a great place to return to after a day of sightseeing, to gather strength for an evening of more sightseeing. (FYI, there are two TVs in there, one upstairs and one downstairs.) The wifi worked great.

The breakfast buffet (available from 6:30 to 10 a.m.) was wonderful. We were immediately greeted each morning in the dining room by a friendly person wanting to know what we would like to drink. Eggs were made to order on request -- but not needed because the spread was wonderful, with fresh rolls, cheeses and meats, fresh fruit salad, quark, yogurt, etc. We raved about the breakfast to our friend. And we thought it was reasonably priced at 10 euros.

Very quiet music playing in the background contributed to the lovely atmosphere in the dining room.

FYI they have a coffee menu and a tea menu, in case you are a connoisseur.

I felt like the staff was always there in the background, sincerely ready to serve. There is a guest computer to use, and a basket of umbrellas for guests to use if it rains. They think of everything. We had such a nice stay at this low-key family-run place. I can't think of anything they could improve.

Ok, one thing: I like my bed very firm, but the beds in the Maisonette suite were pretty extreme, I think. A pillow-top mattress cover (or similar) would have made it feel more luxurious. That having been said, we slept great.

Room Tip: Consider booking the Maisonette room. Conveniently located, quiet, very large, and not that much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swedish_US_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for a meeting at nearby university. Staff were lovely and helpful, rooms were comfortable if a bit small, and breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended if you need to be in this area of town

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
209 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Beethoven is a fine samll hotel with a very good staff. it is in a quiet neighborhood, the West End of Frankfurt , so even rooms facing the street are very quiet at night. The breakfast is exceptionaleven for good German breakfasts. The staff accomodating and on the ball.

Room Tip: Any room is quiet as you are in a residential neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buppa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Small family-run hotel located in the Westend, therefore in a residential area with not much around. It is simple hotel a little too old-fashioned for business people but cheap and with good service and parking. Would rather choose a hotel in the center unless you have to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demonsbarnyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This small hotel is very well run and situated in a quiet area close to the trade centre. There is parking available and it is close to a metro station (only 2 stops from the main station). It is spotlessly clean and our room had a very nice seating area to relax in, bathroom was a little tight.

It is a little pricy especially as there is no bar or restaurant making it more like a very upmarket B&B really - but we felt it was worth it in terms of comfort, safety and individuality. We really appreciated the air conditioning as it was so humid, beds were very comfortable all linens spotlessly white, carpets smelled and looked like new.

Breakfast was good with eggs being cooked to order and plently of fresh meats and cheeses. Staff are very professional and clearly take great pride in the hotel, service was definitely 5*.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different so best to select according to the size you need and your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittybat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I've stayed in the hotel frequently the last couple of months and enjoyed my stay a lot. It is a small, nice, clean hotel with very nice people working there.
The standard is small a room with 1 single, comfortable bed but since I only spend the night in the hotel this is more than perfect. I'm especially very happy that the hotel is clean and the rooms are pleasant.
The Breakfast is good and for a good price, lots of different bread rolls and different spreads, fresh fruit etc.
The hotel is a walking distance from the city center (15 minutes) and in a quiet residential area. The staff all speak excellent English.
I'm really happy I found this hotel I will be spending many more nights there in the future and I'm happy to do so.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had a 4th floor single room for two nights. It offered privacy in the trendy and pleasant Westend. The service is very warm and welcoming but not pushy. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel has a sense of a quiet understatement. Things work they way they should.

Room Tip: I was happy with the top floor (4th floor) room. But the lift ends on the 3rd floor, so it's a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Gerbermuehle Hotel
#94 of 269 in Frankfurt
120 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
210 reviews
Select Falk Suite Hotel
#201 of 269 in Frankfurt
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel An Der Messe
Hotel An Der Messe
#111 of 269 in Frankfurt
83 reviews
Innenstadt
Palmenhof Hotel
Palmenhof Hotel
#123 of 269 in Frankfurt
84 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Liebig
Hotel Liebig
#160 of 269 in Frankfurt
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven

Property: Hotel Beethoven
Address: Beethovenstr. 46, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Beethoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing