We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in ugly and dirty area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #210 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I spent just one night in City Hotel Frankfurt.The room was huge , clean and staff was very nice.
One recepcionist was very helpful and speas in few languages (She was from Moldova)
Hotel have perfect localisation , 3 minutes walk from Konstablerwache - main Metro station in Frankfurt.
It is very convenient , because if you arrival by plane ,you need to use only one line of metro and after 12 minutes you are in Kostablerwache (S9 or S8 line) direct from airport.

Hotel are localised in red light district , so in night this district are very loud and dirty.
You can see many strange people , but area are safety.

Anyway i was satisfied , because i had close to main atractions of beautiful Frankfurt.
Price per room was also ok (45 Euro)
I recomend this hotel during private and business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for City Hotel Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I really liked the hotel. Nice breakfast, good location, our room was clean and big. Sure it was next to the street and could hear some noise but that was not a problem. Sure maybe there are some strip joints around but it's not THAT bad as people make it to be. I recommend the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaboVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

well.... what else can say..all other reviewer has said it all, don't even think about it, disgusting!! there not even a kettle in the room, is dusty, super noisy, the bed is unacceptable, tiny shower room, we found public hairs on the wall as well, unbelievable. highly NOT RECOMMENDED. DO NOT GO THERE,

Room Tip: go to the locate park, i sure you can get a better sleep on the bench rather than this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bimmerv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The City Hotel was absolutely terrible for several reasons:
1. It smelled like smoke because people were allowed to smoke in the halls, right outside our door.
2. It was located directly beside 3 different strip joints. Our window view was 2 strip joints which meant people were loud all throughout the night.
3. The room was dirty. There was black hair stuck to the shower walls and to the floor, and there was ½ a roll of toilet paper and an empty Kleenex box, when we first walked in.
4. The breakfast was terrible, I had stale cereal and warm yogurt.
5. The worst part: When we got back from our River cruise, our hotel room door was left open, for who knows how long, by the cleaning lady (I assume). Nothing was stolen that we can tell.
6. The location was awful. We were scared to walk down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenncole819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had 24 hrs in Frankfurt on a layover, and this hotel was a perfect choice. It's a 5 minute walk to/from a train station that will take you to the airport in 20 minutes, and city-center tourist attractions are all within short walking distance - the Zeil pedestrian shopping mall and Kleinmarkthalle are 5 minute walks; Romer no more than 10. The hotel is on the same street as a few peep shows/bars, but it did not feel too seedy and I felt safe even at night. During the day it was not an issue.

The hotel itself is basic, but clean. My room had two twin beds - the bed and linens were surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was small but oddly arranged - the shower was a little cornered in by the toilet - but for one night it's manageable. The room had minimal amenities - soap and shampoo dispensers, no tea/coffee maker, etc. The wood floors make it seem cleaner and airier. My room was located in a building next door to where the hotel lobby is - it was very quiet and felt like being in an apartment building. The hotel lobby had ample supply of maps, brochures and magazines and the woman at the front desk was helpful in pointing some things out to maximize my time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The area is very central for touring Frankfurt on foot or by public transport although the street it is situated is a bit seedy. Sex clubs and a brothel share the street, however we had no problems. The S-Bahn runs from the airport to a station at the end of the street. Bus and trams also situated very near. The previous reports viewed before our visit were mixed but we found it clean but basic. Would i return, no as I like a higher standard with more comfort than this Hotel offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
mainhaus Stadthotel
mainhaus Stadthotel
#142 of 270 in Frankfurt
73 reviews
Innenstadt
Grand Hotel Dream
Grand Hotel Dream
#189 of 270 in Frankfurt
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#185 of 270 in Frankfurt
47 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#141 of 270 in Frankfurt
144 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 270 in Frankfurt
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Allerheiligenstr. 30, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing