We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Food, Nice Service, Nice Ambiente! !!”

Selera Malaysian Restaurant
Ranked #139 of 2,455 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Nice Service, Nice Ambiente! !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I live in Frankfurt for over 20 years. And it's the 1st Malaysian Restaurant here. Of course I was excited to try original malaysian foods like Nasi Lemak, Curry Laksa, Roti Canai, Rendang,... and I have to say, I was surprised!!! "Wow"!!! The waitress there are very friendly and helpful to explain us the menu...
And the fully renovation and decoration there is really fresh & nice.
Be opened for the recommendations and you will be surprise!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hak1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Malaysia food and warm service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had my dinner there almost daily for the 4 weeks in Frankfurt. The restaurant serves Malaysia food in typical Malaysia cooking style. We like the Sze Chuan style chicken dish, though not typical Malaysia style. Other dishes like fish in banana leaf, sambal kangkong, fried hofun, etc are worth trying. The restaurant also provide Chinese boil soup complimentary, fruit and a bowl of dessert for each diner. The owners are helpful and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank city76052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was in Frankfurt for 4 weeks. And I had been to this restaurant for my dinner almost daily. Maybe I missed the Malaysian food that I was used. The food taste almost the same as what we had in Malaysia, though not the same. We got to taste the 'Sambal Kangkong' which is typical vegetable dish in Malaysia. The decoration of the restaurant is simple yet warm. The owners are also very helpful and friendly. This is a restaurant I recommend for a typical Malaysia food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank city76052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken Rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went twice to the restaurant already. It has a nice interior, very friendly and cheerful staff. I love south east asian cuisíne but would usually not order Hainanese Chicken rice. But my companion insisted and I ordered a very tasty seafood noodles dish. I loved the noodles but kept had more of the hainanese chicken rice which was the best I ever tasted. We will definately come back. It is great to have a good malaysian restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Malaysian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was so great to find authentic-tasting Malaysian food miles from home! The restaurant is operated by some Penang-ites who immediately fell into a Cantonese conversation with us. The food is the best Asian meal we had in my entire month in Europe. The servings are pretty good and the price very reasonable. Surely a restaurant to frequent for those looking for a delicious experience in Frankfurt!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selera Malaysian Restaurant also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Selera Malaysian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing