We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little more than an hostel.. and they sell 2 times your room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willy Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #25 of 37 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“a little more than an hostel.. and they sell 2 times your room”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

exactly ! you book 2 rooms for 5 nights with booking and.. surprise.. at a certain point yuo have only 1 room because they sold the other one (even if you have to pay for it as the booking was not cancellable !)
rooms: a little more than a good hostel but with a 5 stars hotel pricing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank il_sonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    10
    6
    25
See reviews for
11
5
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at Hotel Willy to go to the Christmas Market. It is perhaps not the best idea for a family, but for a couple wanting to go out and enjoy the nightlife it wouldn't be bad. It is right next to the U-bahn stop for Willy Platz. There is a sign but you might not notice it at first. We checked in at night so we buzzed the door and headed to the second floor reception. Jerry got us checked in as quickly as possible and gave us a spacious room on the 5th floor. The wifi is not perfect, but it worked. We were walking distance to the Christmas Market which was really nice. We were able to go back and forth to warm up. The breakfast is in a small room on the 2nd floor near reception. It is traditional breakfast so don't expect donuts or pancakes. It is bread, cheese, meats, pickles, boiled eggs -- that kind of thing. There is also cereal and yogurt. We stayed two nights and the weeknight was fine, but the weekend night was noisier. There are casino - nightclubs downstairs and the music was loud even on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Yes this accommodation (not an hotel) is in the centre of Frankfurt situated between the two doors of a casino. It has a very heavy metal door that is difficult to open before getting to the lift. The reception area is basic to say the least just the desk and no chairs for sitting on in this area. I had been there 5 minutes when a Chinese guy suddenly appeared. Whatever room he had been going to give me was changed to the one opposite the reception desk when he saw me. The room I was shown to was very echoey, cold, no minibar and did not look too clean. Electrics were a bit suspect, I tried charging my iPad and within 10 minutes the plug was overheating. Do not count on breakfast being available, when I asked I was told that the cook was sick so no breakfast. I am convinced that breakfast was never going to be available. I tried to go down the stairs rather than use the lift but turned back after four flights of stairs in very poor light and a feeling that the stairs were unsafe. After 30 minutes I decided to leave and find other accommodation as I felt incredibly unsafe. The worst Travelodge in the UK is better than this!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My advice is as simple as that. STAY AWAY! This is for sure not a hotel. I do not know where to begin with. The “hotel” is downtown in Frankfurt in the 2nd – 4th floor of a block of flats. In the 2nd floor there is the reception with a Chinese guy that does not speak English. I was given a room in the 4th floor that from outside was sealed from police. The only way to get inside my room was through the next room that was given to my colleague. Can you imagine that? The single room I booked had 4 single beds, one bathroom with empty bottle of soap in the washbasin, TV that was not programmed, TV furniture with a broken glass that was fastened with tape, old and dirty chairs and sofas and an empty refrigerator without even a bottle of water. The highlight of course was the hotel check out. After waiting for 10 minutes for someone to appear in the reception, we finally found a note instead that said “If there is nobody, please put the key on the table. Thank you very much!!!”. We waited for a little further in order for another Chinese guy to appear searching for 5 minutes the invoice book in order to gives us the invoice we asked for. At this point I would like to comment that I had the misfortune of having a business meeting in our lawyers’ office in Frankfurt in the same days with the well known auto fair. So, it was very difficult to find a hotel and when I did, I go ahead and booked it. For this “hotel” my company paid 269 EUR/night. Fortunately it was only one night! Oh, I should not forget that in case you wanted breakfast you should pay additionally 9EUR/day! I believe that after this experience I can survive at any hotel !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#124 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#79 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#190 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#88 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#119 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zentrum
Hotel Zentrum
#147 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willy Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willy Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Willy Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Neue Mainzer Str. 24, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willy Hotel Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Willy Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing