We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food, beer, and service all great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paulaner in The Squaire

Paulaner in The Squaire
Ranked #54 of 2,444 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Food, beer, and service all great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

While on a layover at FRA airport, I went to the Paulaner with a friend.
I had the meatloaf... Tasty and highly recommended. We both had beers... Also terrific.
The service was very friendly and efficient.
So... Next time I'm at Frankfurt airport, with some free time, and feeling peckish I head here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fred_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    120
    44
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paulaner, bayerner sousage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Drink a good (almost the best) beer and eat some food while you watch the Bayer München - FC Barcelona soccer game...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christoph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good German food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Had a nice German dinner here. Very large and varied menu at good prices, not to mention the beer was very good :)
Friendly and efficient service. Would visit again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton in the Squaire. Paulaner is located in the same building and provides convenient access. The food is hearty German faire. The beer is good but not great. Easy going environment. Nice, easy meal for both business travelers and local workers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Raven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hearty German fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We came here to eat the Scweinshaxe and helpfully the waitress suggested we have Bratkartoffeln instead of sauerkraut which made it much better. If you like meat and potatoes this is the place for you! Excellent Paulaner beer on tap and friendly service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yakimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulaner in The Squaire also viewed

 

Been to Paulaner in The Squaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing