We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:45 AM - 7:15 AM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Primus-Linie
from $14.70
More Info
from $11.20
More Info
from $14.26
More Info
from $84.80
More Info
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
33
68
25
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
68
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute tour river cruise top deck main river nice boat relaxing cruise nice trip waiter service night falls different perspective sunny day both sides ticket office audio guide visiting frankfurt downstream skyline
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a short walk down Roemerberg will take you to the boarding place, and from thereon it's 100 minutes of relaxed viewing of the city from the Main River. Refreshments are available in plenty, and the entire experience is quite chilled and nice.

2  Thank wordsncolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ahoy wordsncolors,

Thank you very much for taking some time to recommend our sightseeing tour Frankfurt.

We are sure, that your comment will be very helpful for other users and hope to welcome you again on board on your next visit to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Frankfurt as the first stop on a longer holiday and did not really have much planned (which is unusual for me). We saw the Primus Line ships on the river and found out that they have a 50 minute option or a 100 minute option. With the 50 minute option, you go in one direction on the river and then return. As there are 2 directions that you can go (upstream or downstream), you only see half of the river. The 100 minute option is basically the 50 minute option in one direction followed by the 50 minute option in the other direction with a quick stop in the middle for passengers to get on and off. What I would say is that this is a well run cruise – they were on time and the commentary was interesting, audible and enjoyable (not too much and not too little). We were at the front on the top deck and got a great view. They serve drinks although the waiter on our trip did not seem very keen and you had to be quick if you wanted to catch him to get one. The views along the river are not all that spectacular, but that would be pretty obvious to anyone who thought about it – they can only show you what there is too show. We found this an enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours – it was relaxing and pleasant and good value for money.

2  Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy CorvettePete,

thank you very much for taking the time on recommending and explaining our sightseeing tour Frankfurt.

Your comments will surely be very helpful for other users.

We would be very happy to welcome you on board again, on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With kind regards from the Main river,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

The staff on this boat are excellent, very attentive. We had many beverages (well priced) and the bathrooms and boat are clean. Good way to spend a rainy afternoon sightseeing with some colleagues.

1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy Nancy P,

thank you very much for taking the time on recommending our sightseeing tour Frankfurt.

Your comments will surely be very helpful for other users.

We would be very happy to welcome you on board again, on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With kind regards from the Main river,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We took the 50 minute cruise up and down the river main. We sat on the upper deck (open air). The beer was great and the view was awesome. However, the audio commentary wasn't nice. The beer prices were reasonable. Overall, this was a great tour. The price was reasonable. Plan your trip as the place gets very crowded. I would do this trip again.

1  Thank Brunoash26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy Brunoash26,

thank you very much for taking the time on recommending our small sightseeing tour Frankfurt.

Your comments will surely be very helpful for other users.

We would be very happy to welcome you on board again, on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With kind regards from the Main river,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We were only in Frankfurt for a short time and decided to do the river cruise. The commentary was great and to see the mix of new and old buildings along the riverbank was great. You can buy food and drink on the boat as well

Thank rosebud56gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Wife and I took this cruise out first day in town. Loved the chill cruise with great views of the cityscape. You'll get some good pictures, but also have a chance to relax.

1  Thank richt727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy richt727,

thank you very much for taking the time on recommending our sightseeing tour Frankfurt.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the cruise with us. Your comments will surely be very helpful for other users.

We would be very happy to welcome you on board again, on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With kind regards from the Main river,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

I have a 24 hour layover in Frankfurt and wanted to see the city. This is a great way to do it. The tours go for 50 or 100 minutes - I think the 50 was fine. The presentations were clear in English and you got a nice sense of the city. Frankfurt isn't filled with amazing things to see, which is why this isn't 5 stars.

1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Ahoy B W,

thank you very much for taking the time on recommending our50- minutes sightseeing tour.

Your comments will surely be very helpful for other users.

We would be very happy to welcome you on board again, on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With kind regards from the Main river,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Well organised, nice boat. What can be improved is the audio guide which was assured by speakers, but since it was open space it was difficult to follow which information was provided in both English and German. A cruise is offering a chance to see Frankfurt from the boat and I need to admit that is a beautiful one.

1  Thank ViaceslavGuzun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Ahoy ViaceslavGuzun,

thank you very much for taking the time on recommending oursightseeing tour Frankfurt.

We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the tour an your comments will surely be very helpful for other users.

We would be very happy to welcome you on board again, on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With kind regards from the Main river,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a not to miss tour. Join the one that starts at around 6:00pm or later, it ends post sunset so you essentially get to see the city from the waters while the sunsets behind those cottages and then you see the city skyscrapers emerge glowing with lights on the Rhine. The music is loud only on one side for people who want to dance and the other side is quiet.

The apple cider and currywurst on the boat were great too...

1  Thank NimiV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primus-Linie, Assistant at Primus-Linie, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Ahoy Nimi V,

thank you very much for taking the time on recommending our tour.
Your comments will surely be very helpful for other users.
We would be very happy to welcome you on board again, on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With kind regards from the Main river,

Christine van Olphen
Primus-Linie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Very nice tour, good for seeing the skylines of Frankfurt. I am glad I did it as I had limited time in the city. Convenient location near the center.

1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews