We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gennaro's Restaurant - MOVED

Gennaro's Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Having found the restaurant on here I made a reservations as we were staying nearby at the Intercontinental. It was a Saturday night and every table seemed to be taken. With high ceilings and big window it certainly didn't seem crowded. Though slightly more subdued lighting might be more romantic
I had a very nice vitello tonnato and then lamb with a truffle infused crust. The wait for the main course was a little too long, though as the place was full that can be expected. For warmer times the terrace looked nice. Dinner for two with starter and main course and a bottle of wine was about €105.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    11
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Came across the place as I was walking back from the office to my hotel. It’s in a quiet location and perhaps a little off the beaten track south of the river; however its well worth a visit

Both ambience and food were excellent. Wine list was very reasonable, and wine was decantered at table in front of us. Service was very pleasant and bill came to €90 for two people which was great value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank PerOculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very nice Italien upper class restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited Gennaro´s for a romantic dinner. The restaurant has small card with high class italien dishes. We decided for the 4 course surprise menu. First of all we got bread, olives, olive oil and tomato paste as costfree pre dish which was once renewed. Together with the menu we odered a italien red wine from the wine card which contains white and red wine from all over europe ranging from 20€ to more than 100€ per bottle. The wine was one around 30€ and it was delicous. Then we got a greeting from the kitchen which was a small beef salat, very tasty. The surprise menu was as well very delicous. The service was very good and had an eye on empty classes and so on.
It was a very nice but expensive meal. For two person with each a menu, a bottle of wine and 1 espresso it was arround 120€. But the price is fine for the quality and the service. I would go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ClausS550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slow stuff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was for the first time in this restaurant and didn`t like it. The restaurant is big and elegant but the stuff was slowly... There was not full in the house but I waited for my starter about 40 minutes!!! The siad sorry but it was not enough.
The food was ok but nothing special. The portions could be bigger... There are better Italian restaurant in Frankfurt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Magda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excelent food great service food prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The owner Genaro and his staff makes it all worth it. The food is excellent. Try spaghetti cantalabresco. You won't regret it

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gennaro's Restaurant also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing