We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good business base”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good quality hotel - very clean - very friendly staff - I have stayed here 19 days this month (Jan 2013).

My only grumbles -

- TV is an old bulky model - not flat screen.
- Breakfast not as good as some other local hotels - but still pretty good. Nice selection of leaf teas :- )

I suggest this is a very good hotel when you have business in Niederrad but maybe not so good if you want to be in central Frankfurt.

Room Tip: All rooms are double glazed and fairly quiet - I suggest the rooms at the back (usually the odd room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamVingoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    357
    129
    34
    12
See reviews for
68
177
56
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were here for a lay over. This hotel was well priced and the free shuttle service to and from the airport was a plus. It was close to the airport but a fair distance from downtown. The room was clean and the staff at the front desk were very friendly. I would stay here again because of the good price.

Room Tip: Book the shuttle service if you are heading to the airport the next morning. The shuttle gets very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwix36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was very difficult to find from the s bahn station. It was located near some grocery stores so that was nice, but all of the nearby restaurants were closed on the weekends. It was a nice hotel and a good value, but the bathroom was a little dingy. The staff was friendly and the airport shuttle was great. Not exactly the right hotel for our trip, but it all worked out. Don't plan to eat in the hotel though as the food prices were high.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FargoTraveler_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was on a business trip staying for 2 days at NH Hotel Niederrad. What can I say about the hotel
- Staff : had a positive vibe from all. Every request was received with a smile
- Room Cleaning : extremely good made. My shoe polish was changed instantly. Had everything needed for bathroom(I saw in another review that no body lotion\head cap for shower... this was not the case for me)
- Food : I can't pronounce because did not eat. Prices were a bit big and prefer to eat at the italian pizzeria in the nearby ("Ciao" I think was the name)
BUT
and yes there is one unfortunately, which influenced my total grade. The things that dissapointed me the most are:
- lack of modern TV . Could not believe that an 4 start hotel does not have LCD\LED in each room. Old TV from 2000 I think
- Internet : The biggest dissapointment. I had access to internet in my room via LAN. (at least this was on the offer :) ). When reached room, tested internet without success. Called reception, and after 30 min, they asked me to try again, because the called "the Server room :)" and it should work. After another failed test, the told me that a technician comes the second day to fix the problem. The next afternoon, got in the room, tested the internet and surprise SAME failed test. Asked direct at the reception, and i got the reply that now should work. As did not have the mood to fight them, I used the free wi-fi in the lobby(which worked pretty bad). Lying to a customer is not something that will make me choose NH Niederrad again.(I am working in IT therefore the additional laptop troubleshooting was done also :) ).

Hope that will help additional customers to think about what do they really need when choosing this hotel.

P.S. My 2 colleagues I have to mention that had none problems whatsoever, but that for me is not an excuse for lying to my face

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeptimiuSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We ended up unexpectedly staying here after our flight from Frankfurt was cancelled due to heavy snow and we were booked in for the night by our airline, British Airways. We were pleasantly surprised. Although not in an area of the city one would automatically choose to stay in (it's in the outskirts) the hotel is actually convenient for the airport with a courtesy shuttle bus running (though the bus is quite small and easily gets full if there are many wanting to use - as was the case for us).

The hotel is modern with free wifi but this does not work on the top (6th floor) where we were staying. The room itself was comfortable, clean and well designed to maximise space. There was a walk-in shower in the bathroom. The mattress was not as firm as i would like but that is a personal preference. What really impressed was the breakfast which was excellent with a wide range of options available (hot and cold) from a self-service buffet. I cannot comment on the value as this was paid for by the airline. It is not a place to stay if you want to be in the walking distance of the city but for somewhere relatively easily connected to the airport and that is comfortable, clean and with good business centre facilities (as this appeared to have) then is ideal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of the train to the city and a free shuttle to the airport. Rooms are basic but clean. It has several supermarkets nearby which it convenient.

It lacks WiFi in the rooms which can be frustrating for some. A wired connection is available for those with a lan connection.

A paid just over 60 Euros a night which is a good price for any European large city.

I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: The location is industrial and very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_6829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is very close to Frankfurt airport (check for shuttle bus). It is clean, the rooms are small but comfortable, free cable internet in the rooms (wifi only in the lobby! All NH hotels offer free internet, but with many devices e.g. Iphone and Ipad, having a free cable internet in the rooms is like not providing it).
Very good buffet breakfast in a large, luminous breakfast hall at lobby level!

Room Tip: If you book online and choose an option "up to two people" they will not be able to change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmamaster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
666 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,871 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
750 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Property: NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Address: Lyoner Str. 5 | Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Niederrad 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Niederrad hotel is conveniently located between the Frankfurt International Airport, Frankfurt city center, trade-fair grounds and Niederrad business quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotels Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing