We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #29 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Good all around hotel considering the rate. Rooms are great except for a bit small and old fashinoned TV. I think that the lobby and breakfast area are quite classy, and with free wifi, there is not much to improve.

Hotels own "gym" was basic and a bit pathetic, but considering nightly rate it is not a big deal. It is easy to reach downtown or airport, so in that sense it is in central location. The river Elbe is quite close, offering nice walking routes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 800 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed here before our flight out to the States the next day. Svenja @ the reception staff was extremely helpful and personable. She assisted us in printing our boarding passes which was very much appreciated. Nice, functional and clean room, we walked to one of the few nearby restaurants for dinner. As others have pointed out, this is more of a business area. We caught their shuttle service at the airport after arriving at the train station @ terminal 2, then just walked over to terminal 1 where all the airport shuttles stop. Note: we couldn't find the phone to call for pickup @ terminal 1, so that's why we just went to the terminal 1 main stop.

Also signed up for shuttle service the next morning to airport. It operated exactly on time, so don't delay getting to the lobby area promptly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed at NH Niederrad for almost a week while conducting business meetings in the area, which is only a few minutes away from the Frankfurt's international airport.
They provide a shuttle service which loops conveniently between the hotel and the airport every 30 minutes.
The rooms are average with a typical european bed and small but functional furniture; the bathroom is modern and average. The bed is not very comfortable.
There is high speed internet via cable in the room and wifi in the lobby bar area, both were free.
Breakfast buffet is large and with variety and also included in the room rate, which is nice and different from many US business hotels.
Food and drinks at the bar were OK yet service was excellent.
Overall an average stay with the advantage of being close to where I had to be.
I am sure I will be back again since have still businesses to attend in the area...

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

For a long layover at FRA, we like to rent a room to shower and rest before our next leg of the trip. Take NH van #4 for free transport about 10 miles to the hotel. For a layover there is a daily rate of half the normal room rate.There is a restaurant, but if you like German food there is a economical, very good take-out next door or several restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are small but nice and with showers, but no tubs. Room rates seen to vary, so I will check rates ahead next time. There are probably other hotels with the same layover plan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Stayed there for a week, the only thing I enjoyed is the buffet breakfast.
I read the reviews before my trip but was a little disappointed about the following:
- no bath tube in the bathroom
- an outdated CRT TV - it turned itself off after several minutes from the second day for unknown reason, I did not bother to ask for repair as there are not many channels in English anyway
- free Wifi access is only available in the lobby
- no local maps in the room, I had to ask for one at the reception

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This was the third stay for my husband and I at the NH Frankfurt Niederrad. We use it as an overnight stop en route from the UK to Austria. Excellent value at 49 euros a double room, very clean and well maintained. Car parking onsite and a good restaurant. Service also excellent, we have drinks in the bar area and they young waiting staff go out of their way to be helpful. All speak English. We don't have breakfast as we are up and on the road before the restaurant opens, but at 0530 there is complimentary coffee and coissants, all fresh. We have stayed in other NH hotels and would say that they are an excellent chain. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppletreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stopped in this hotel for one night while driving through Germany. Found a nice rate of 49 eur on booking.com, and was able to get free parking as well (even though I think it should have been 13 EUR per day). Friendly staff and comfortable, soundproof room. Breakfast was overpriced, but as mentioned in other reviews there is a market (Rewe) next door where you can get bakery goods or something more substantial for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinaasappelsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,927 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 270 in Frankfurt
677 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#56 of 270 in Frankfurt
809 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 270 in Frankfurt
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Lyoner Str. 5 | Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $58 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Niederrad 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Niederrad hotel is conveniently located between the Frankfurt International Airport, Frankfurt city center, trade-fair grounds and Niederrad business quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotels Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing