We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candy shop and restaurants ”
Review of Bitter & Zart

Bitter & Zart
Ranked #1 of 52 Dessert in Frankfurt
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

I popped in today - the candy/chocolate shop was super cute! They have a wide variety of high quality and locally made chocolates and candies. I ate a piece of the chocolate framboise cake outside, and it was good - not the best I've had, but was a nice treat. The service was excellent and friendly in both the shop and restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank travelingtexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

I frequent this place in summer as they serve by far the best Eiskaffee I've tasted in Frankfurt! It's a nice cafe for a relaxing afternoon with friends. Service is great. The cakes, ice cream and macaroons are really tasty too!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank charlenesiminchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Bitter and Zart is so much more than just a chocolatere. Its more like a fine art event- the main cafe of Braubachstrasse has been designed like an art deco collage and the adjoining konditorei- sweet store is beautiful.

This of course is a restaurant review so on to the food- the cakes are made with such attention to detail and served by very knowing staff- they catered for a party of friends recently and simply pushed the boat out for us- I asked if I could photograph the interior- do ask.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lushlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Bitter und Zart pastry shop and coffee shop delivers on the fine points. Tea and coffee, fresh and high quality: check. Pastries, fresh and authentic: check. Intimate: check. Known by locals but not obvious to tourists: check. Friendly, relaxed, unhurried ambience: check. Conducive to meeting friends or just escaping for a few minutes: check. Let's keep it our secret, okay?

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank TechTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

I went to pick up some chocolates for my home trip to India. There are some unique collection of chocolates that i picked up. Prices were moderate.

The store is very neat and well organized with easy view for customers to pick up the stuff available.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uvsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitter & Zart also viewed

 

Been to Bitter & Zart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.