We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing stay”
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #39 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

After having stayed in most Frankfurt hotels of this price range, this is the first one I feel absolutely obliged to comment on.

Starting with the room (I am under the impression that I was upgraded to a superior room), it's size, layout, design and condition was superb. Bathroom walls are transparent, which you might want to consider if not traveling alone or with somebody very close. WiFi was fast (approx. 5MBit) and hassle-free, the minibar well filled and also complimentary. The bed was soft and very cosy, the bathroom extremely modern and equipped with nice amenities. Air condition was working well, and sleeping with an open window was possible, despite facing the street.

Breakfast was well-organized and of good quality. Coffee products and eggs of various variations are prepared on order for free.

Service in general was perfect. I was even guided to the elevator - that's probably all that needs to be said.

Only very minor downturn: the quality and quantity of restaurants in the neighborhood is rather limited. However, central station is close and great restaurants can be found on its opposite site.

All in all a great offer for a great price, both for business travelers and tourists. Highly recommended and my new favorite.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SavinienCyrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    119
    27
    10
    1
See reviews for
41
94
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was amazed at the attention I got from Mahler (I hope I spent his name properly). He was way out better than expected, especially at 2 am when you are far too tired even to think. The room was neat and clean, the beds really comfy and it was a quiet place (esp. for being right in town and so close to the train station).

Breakfast was also better than expected. Nice buffet and good quality!

Loved the lights in the lift... (groovy!) and the design. I would definitely go back!!

Room Tip: They are quiet, doble glazed and spacious enough. I was happy with mine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agarratequevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very modern with good quality materials and furniture. Hard wood floors, high tech button controlled showers and so on. Was amazed by free mini-bar!.. Worked at hotels for years and stayed at a lot. Never heard of this. They have beers, water, pop, chocolates. Very convenient. The staff is great as well. Breakfast was included in our price. Paid only €68 for the night! You can even order a latte free of charge. Design is quite unique as well. Location is good. 5 min walk from the main train station. 7-10 mins to the river shore. Nice walk to downtown and old town. So overall would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

after a nightmare in five elements hostel. I checked out and stayed in this wonderful hotel. Which is in a very convenient location to get there from Frankfurt Int.airport:
Take the S-bahn(metro) to the main station((haupbhanhof). ) which takes about 11 minutes.ticket 4.25 €.walk out from the main entrance you can take the tram in front of you going to the right side just one stop(about 200 meters)the hotel is facing the tram station or you can walk from the main station.very friendly front desk staff.free mini bar.small room but just what you need to have a good rest with soundproofing windows.very tasty breakfast.and again very friendly and professional front dest staff.will absolutely go back again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mido2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived very early in the morning around 8:30am, they allow early check-in, and additional breakfast for us free of charge and there were good choices of food and drinks. Wifi at good speed, room was clean, powerful hot shower, and free mini-bar offering bottles of waters, beers, soft drinks. As we like to make our tea at night, the reception was very kind giving us big pot of hot water quickly and with very friendly smile.

The location is closed to Main train station like 2-3 minutes walk and may take 20 mins to the old town for sight seeing on foot.

All in all, I was very happy we stayed in this hotel. Great value of money and great service. Some said the room was small I think the size may vary. Luckily our room is pretty spacious with 2 big sofa, apart from 2 twin beds.

Room Tip: Room size may vary, ask for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_Tem_Tem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Europa Life, the 3 star hotel. Europa Style is the 4 star hotel. They share the same reception.

The area is really central; it’s close to the main train station… some reviews state that it’s in the red light district? It’s not; it’s in a developing area of the city centre. We went to Frankfurt to visit the Christmas Markets, and the walk from the hotel along the river to the markets was quite pleasant and close.

We arrived and the receptionist was really friendly, you don’t have to pay straight away as it stated on the booking. The elevator is something else! It changes to the different colours of the rainbow as you go up. I asked for a room not facing the road as other reviewers mentioned it’s quite noisy, unfortunately they didn’t give me my request. Even though we were on the 6th floor you can hear the road, it is really busy and I was woken a few times by sirens. So, make sure you bring earplugs even if you request a non-road facing room. There are also smoking rooms, and you can really smell this in the reception and lift areas.

The room was really nice; it was the largest on the floor. It looked like a family sized room, it had a king sized bed, a fold out bed and two flat screen TV’s. A desk with a chair. The TV had no English channels though, only CCN. The bathroom is a bit different, one wall is glass and it’s see through apart from a series of starts which are stuck on it. The shower was really big and the hair drier was not secure into the wall – very trusting! The room was really warm; I couldn’t get the aircon to change temperatures though.

Breakfast is included but I didn’t realise until our last breakfast you can pre-order items (scrambled eggs etc.) instead of just having the buffet. The buffet has a series of cold meats, cheese, bread and cereal, juice etc.

3 stars as my request was not honoured for a room not facing the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road and for a non-smoking road. You have to ask for a cooked breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZKirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

A well proportioned hotel, easily walkable to the main train station (haupbhanhof). Good breakfasts and friendly service throughout. Would recommend for a weekend away as a couple.

We stayed in December to see the Christmas markets and were not disappointed!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Property: Hotel Europa Style
Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europa Style 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing