We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #20 of 275 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We booked this hotel for it's proximity to the A.m main in Frankfurt. My husband,myself and our 1 year old had a room on the top floor, which had loads of space for us all, the free mini bar was a welcome bonus. We are English speaking and the staff had no problem communicating with us (Their English was top notch) in fact their hospitality throughout was 100%. Parking in this area is a nightmare, but the staff do everything to make sure you get a spot right in the front of the hotel, even standing in the space until you park. You will not find better staff anywhere in Frankfurt, if you want to be welcomed with open arms, where nothing is too much trouble,visit the Europa style.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are private and spacious for famillies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    110
    24
    10
    1
See reviews for
38
89
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hotel europa Is just 100steps away from Frankfurt main station and next to tram station, very well located, Rooms are clean and wifi connectivity in each room are available with Excellent tariff for bought people with breakfast , The only problem it is next to one of the busiest road abit noisy. Many Indians and Asian hotels are around.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

It has been a couple of months since we stayed here but it has been on my mind to write a review. The reason is that the staff and owner in particular go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. The owner has been involved with the business for many years and eventually had the chance to purchase it. This hotel is his life and passion. The free mini bar is great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarmaleking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I was booked to stay for the duration of my conference, but had to move out right away. I awoke with 49 bed bug bites the first morning - i thought they were mosquito bites, but after a day of itching, i tore apart the room and found a dead bed bug that i brought down to the front desk when i asked for a new room. I was moved into the room next door, which, as i've now learned, is the *wrong* thing to do. I awoke with several more bites the next morning and promptly packed my bags and checked out.

I was not offered a discount, taxi fare to a new hotel, or help paying for my laundry (heat is the only way to rid your bags of bed bugs which hitch rides with travelers). I am thoroughly appalled by the lack of professionalism and courtesy afforded me in this ordeal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saddleworth
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Conveniently located close to the main railway station,around 20 mins walk to the main shopping and tourist areas.
A friendly reception established this hotel as a great place to stay as a stopover,or longer in Frankfurt.
The room was exceptionally well appointed,with air conditioning,an excellent shower room,and even kettle and consumables.
Our room had a terrace,and was away from the main road.
A good quality buffet breakfast,again with lovely service.
Highly recommended;good value (but you get fluctuating prices in Frankfurt,depending on what's happening during your visit).
A good fallback is the Bristol.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhallyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal,Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We arrived early to the hotel 12.15am but check in was available and staff were efficient and very friendly. The room was excellent on top floor ..2 plasma tvs and spacious . We went to go out to explore the city and were offered umprellas .. A nice touch as was raining hard . The breakfasts were excellent great service .. Eggs as u like them . Air con was perfect and little noise although near trams and station .The whole experience was great .. Specially for a city hotel .. Recommended

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FHelenAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is located very near to Frankfurt Hbf train station. The double room given to us was very spacious, clean and classy. The double bed was large enough and was very comfortable. We had breakfast here which was very good. The staffs were very friendly. Overall we would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay and nice location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chintoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#19 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#11 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Roomers
#7 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Property: Hotel Europa Style
Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Style 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing