We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place to live”
Review of Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Hotel
Ranked #224 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
AMRITSAR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible place to live”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Crown Hotel's location is very close to Central Station . Basically surrounded by Red Light District.Very stiff attitude of the staff and not cooperative.. Rooms are infested with mosquitos. NO A.C. and unfortunately NO FAN. in hot summer. Very , very uneasy to sleep at night. No tea/ coffee hot pot in room. W1F1 was incredibly slow. Poor Breakfast was served. On the whole we had a very horrible stay at Crown Hotel Frankfurt . Not a worth place to stay at any cost.

Room Tip: It is a forgettable Hotel to stay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RANVIRAmritsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
5
6
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just before the exit from the Hbf go down the subway which brings you into Kaiserstrasse. First on the left is Moselstrasse and the hotel is on the right hand side. Do not be put off by the sex shops which are all along the street, I had room 103 on the first floor and the double glazing worked, I had a good nights sleep but I am not sure what it would be like on a hot night. The staff all spoke English and recommended the KAKADUS Australian restaurant for dinner. I didn't fancy kangaroo or crocodile so I eat at La Mex Lounge. Yes it is Mexican but it also serves German food and has an English menu. The breakfast had a good selection and was filling. I would stay there again.The only thing I did not like was that the bed had duvets, either too hot or too cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is located right opposite the main train station (haupt bahnhof) just steps away... very convinient if you are here for a fair or in transit. Rooms are okay spacious.
Have stayed here many times over the years. Breakfast is basic but enough..
connections to the messe are very quick
only big issue is that the hotel has no king beds ! Only twin beds which can be uncomfortable if you are tall or big

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApurvGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schoenaich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

the rooms very stinky, the curtains grey (maybe white years ago...) and a scandal concerning my stay: after leaving the room I could not lock the door with my key and even not open again. I told this the reception but after my return at midnight I could still not enter the room. They just wanted me to use another room, but all my personal things in the other room without access, no toothbrush, no mobile-fone...
After I called the reception and told them that I will call a service to open the door and police to survey the situation the staff got angry and insulting, same the boss on the next morning on check-out. Instead of an "Excuse" or "Sorry" they told me never to come back - this is realy not needed because they will never see me again ! And I also recommend all other travellers to avoid this hotel with that staff, no manors...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erich f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

i can suggest that hotel to all the people that arrives from Hahn Airport, cause is really near Frankfurt Central Station, and of course where the bus for Hahn airport leaves. The hotel is clean, the rooms are big, a bit noisy cause the hotel is situated directly in the red light district..but i can suggest this hotel to all the young people

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarloSgn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Had picked due to location to train station, but when we arrived, this hotel is in a horrible part of the town. Basically, the "red light district". The room wasn't clean. The rug looked 25 years old and never cleaned. The room was freezing even though the heaters were all the way on hot. Staff was very unfriendly. Stayed long enough to figure out what to do and find another hotel (few hours max) and we were charged full price for the night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlin179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Apollo
Hotel Apollo
#210 of 269 in Frankfurt
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Munchener Hof Hotel
Munchener Hof Hotel
#157 of 269 in Frankfurt
166 reviews
Innenstadt
Carlton Hotel - Frankfurt
Carlton Hotel - Frankfurt
#203 of 269 in Frankfurt
116 reviews
Hotel Rossija
#201 of 269 in Frankfurt
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Hotel

Property: Crown Hotel
Address: Moselstr. 30, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing