We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preiswert”

Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Ranked #17 of 37 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
Mozambique
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Preiswert”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Small, noisy, poor sheets and washroom lay out. Breakfast that was to be ready at 6:30 per reception, not ready until after 7:00 on the day we had to head to the airport by 7:30. Even coffee wasn't ready. Located on a main boulevard so very noisy, and thin walls mean you hear everything in the corridor.
Sink dirty on check in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MozReliefWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
1
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Although it is not very big, you feel quite confortable. Rooms have been renewed few time ago.
Staff is very nice and communication with downtown is simple (tram just in front).
Do not expect any luxury...

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Am Main
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Frankfurt fair. The hotel is based in a dull area of Frankfurt, but for the use of just staying over the night, that's no problem. The distance to Frankfurt Messe is about 5 KM and public transport possibilities are good. The hotel rooms are very small and not inviting to stay inside for a cosy late night drink with your partner. The service of the hotel is lousy, although the have facilities to serve their clients, the staff is not wiling to please the hotel guests with simple request such as a cappuchino (they had the device to make it) in the morning. Maybe the employee had a bad day, but after staying one night in this hotel my wife felt so uncomfortable by the attitude of the one person in charge that day, that she asked if it was possible to change to an other hotel. She was told that if she wanted to leave, this was something for her own decision, but that she must not expect to get the pre-paid money for the coming night refunded. No questions why she did not feel comfortable to stay in this hotel where asked. No the price seems right, but staying in this hotel is not to be recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Norge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our family had some business at the US Consulate in Frankfurt, and picked this hotel based on proximity to the consulate and price. It is less then 10minutes walk from the US Consulate. We paid about 150 euro for two rooms to sleep 5.

The hotel was very nice and clean and seemed renewed. The rooms were more modern than what the exterior gives the impression of.

Breakfast was not included, but we paid extra to get it. It was a simple german style bread and meat breakfast, not bad.

My only complain was the noise level of the nearby road. There is traffic all night, and even with windows closed it was very noticeable. Our room was towards the road. I am not sure if they had airconditon in the rooms. I can immagine it will be misarable in the summertime if you have to sleep with the window open.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms are pretty noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InternetbookerNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as it was down the road from our friends place, it is very far north of Nordend but this is ok. Tram outside takes you to the shopping area and there is a shop near by so you can get groceries. Room was clean but a little dusty - shower was hot and had good pressure. We booked 5 nights and only stayed for 2 as we stayed with friends, due to this they let us check out later which was nice, yet I think standard as they got paid for the full time we were there & didn't have to clean out rooms very often.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kissey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for several days for our trip to Frankfürt and we were very pleased. The staff was friendly, breakfast great and the rooms clean and recently renovated. Also the free parking was a warm welcome to a large city as Frankfürt. Although the hotel is not located in city centre, there is a tram-stop just in front of the hotel that brings you down-town. The only drawback is that the hotel is located next to a rather busy road, but the noise didn't bother us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvankooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

While vacationing in Germany, we unexpectedly had to go to Frankfurt twice to the American Embassy. Since we had no reservations, we randomly picked one close to embassy and were quite pleased. Clean, charming, quiet and old world flavor but modern rooms.Nothing fancy, but great personality. Only one ding. The second time we went, we got a room with a 'balcony'. Certainly it was a great old stone balcony, but could use repair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bornheim
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#196 of 269 in Frankfurt
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alexander am Zoo
#64 of 269 in Frankfurt
278 reviews
Villa Orchard
#3 of 37 in Frankfurt
86 reviews
Hotel Adler
#2 of 37 in Frankfurt
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Villa am Wasserpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Villa am Wasserpark

Property: Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Address: Friedberger Landstr. 285, 60389 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Villa am Wasserpark 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Arena Villa am Wasserpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing