We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you need to visit the US Consulate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arena Villa am Wasserpark

Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Ranked #12 of 36 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
Norge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great if you need to visit the US Consulate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our family had some business at the US Consulate in Frankfurt, and picked this hotel based on proximity to the consulate and price. It is less then 10minutes walk from the US Consulate. We paid about 150 euro for two rooms to sleep 5.

The hotel was very nice and clean and seemed renewed. The rooms were more modern than what the exterior gives the impression of.

Breakfast was not included, but we paid extra to get it. It was a simple german style bread and meat breakfast, not bad.

My only complain was the noise level of the nearby road. There is traffic all night, and even with windows closed it was very noticeable. Our room was towards the road. I am not sure if they had airconditon in the rooms. I can immagine it will be misarable in the summertime if you have to sleep with the window open.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms are pretty noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InternetbookerNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
1
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as it was down the road from our friends place, it is very far north of Nordend but this is ok. Tram outside takes you to the shopping area and there is a shop near by so you can get groceries. Room was clean but a little dusty - shower was hot and had good pressure. We booked 5 nights and only stayed for 2 as we stayed with friends, due to this they let us check out later which was nice, yet I think standard as they got paid for the full time we were there & didn't have to clean out rooms very often.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kissey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for several days for our trip to Frankfürt and we were very pleased. The staff was friendly, breakfast great and the rooms clean and recently renovated. Also the free parking was a warm welcome to a large city as Frankfürt. Although the hotel is not located in city centre, there is a tram-stop just in front of the hotel that brings you down-town. The only drawback is that the hotel is located next to a rather busy road, but the noise didn't bother us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvankooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

While vacationing in Germany, we unexpectedly had to go to Frankfurt twice to the American Embassy. Since we had no reservations, we randomly picked one close to embassy and were quite pleased. Clean, charming, quiet and old world flavor but modern rooms.Nothing fancy, but great personality. Only one ding. The second time we went, we got a room with a 'balcony'. Certainly it was a great old stone balcony, but could use repair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gutkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bornheim
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Libertine Lindenberg
#1 of 36 in Frankfurt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Villa am Wasserpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Villa am Wasserpark

Property: Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Address: Friedberger Landstrasse 285, 60389 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Villa am Wasserpark 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arena Villa am Wasserpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing