We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Christmas markets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside
Ranked #72 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Close to Christmas markets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent a weekend here for the Christmas markets, it's a taxi ride from hauptwache station really, not walkable through the markets. Lovely clean hotel, rooms good, wifi free, breakfast buffet good although we didn't order a la carte hot food. Short 10 minute walk along the river to the markets. Shower is a feature although it didn't really bother us as we are a married couple. Good value all round hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear McPhil,

thank you for your positive review about our hotel, location, breakfast and our staff. It´s very nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again pretty soon.

All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    186
    65
    24
    23
See reviews for
23
99
21
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel regularly before the renovation, staff is friendly, parking available, restaurant is good.
However, the shower with clear glass in the middle of the room is a definite NO GO for me. If you want to take a shower you even have to close the curtains so that you are not seen from the other buildings.
Bedside lamp was not repaired during a 4 days stay, message on TV offered to change the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Rainer F,

we truly appreciate that you have taken the time to effectively summarize your impressions of our hotel. Thank you very much for that. We are sorry, that you didn't like our design concept in the rooms. Also that your bedside lamp didn't work. This may in principle not happen.
Best regards
Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely encourage others to try it. The location was ideal to visit the Christmas market and Romerplatz. I would guess maybe a 10 minute walk at the most. The hotel was updated and the rooms were spacious by European standards. The bar on the top floor was very nice and the view of the city unbeatable at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starlight1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Starlight1967,

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor. We´re more than happy, that you liked our hotelrooms, the location and that you had a good day´s start with our Fleming´s breakfast. We also passed your accolade to our staff... this is always the best motivation for us! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bpl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at flemings with my family.We had asked for an extra bed for my daughter,which was given but a broken one.On making a complain the bed was replaced again with another broken one. Complained again and got a good one this time!! The 3rd day of our stay.Not expected of a hotel like this....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SH1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear SH1205,

we are very sorry about the problems with the bed of your daughter. This may in principle not happen and it is not the standard of our hotel. We would be very happy, if you gave us a second chance, the next time you visit Frankfurt. Then please try this arrangement with a better conditions:
Family Room,45 sqm,2 separate sleeping rooms, free WIFI, Tea/Coffee
45sqm – 2 rooms with connecting door- 1 King and 2 Twin Beds - Free Wi-Fi and free minibar - IPOD docking station - Air Condition - large desk - Soundproof windows - ISDN-telephone - Satellite-TV - Hair dryer - Makeup mirror - Door peephole - fully glazed bathroom with shower - separate WC - Safe suitable for laptop - Tea & Coffee Making Facilities - Bathroom scale.
Please contact me directly

Bests regards
Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked 3 nights here for the Christmas market which it is about 10 mins walk away. Didn't realise how close it was to sachsenhausen district which is excellent for traditional apple wine restaurants - bonus!
Had the cheapest double room which was extremely well appointed. The bed was one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and the see-through shower was excellent. You do need to be on good terms with your room-mate!!
Staff were lovely. Spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a good continental spread but the hot buffet not so great. Did notice you could order fresh hot breakfast though but didn't do so- there was enough. Sat in the bar area which was very comfortable with good selection of drinks. I did think spirits were quite pricey though.
Overall, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear helenvp,

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor. We´re more than happy, that you liked our hotelrooms, the location and that you had a good day´s start with our Fleming´s breakfast. We also passed your accolade to our staff... this is alsways the best motivation for us! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of November to visit the Christmas market in Frankfurt as part of a city break. Arrived early and we were allowed to store our baggage to then come back later and complete our check in and get to our rooms. Initial impressions are that the hotel is quite unassuming from the outside although the location is great as it is right next to the river and only 5-10 minutes walk to the centre of the old town and main shopping area. Reception is small but friendly and all of the staff speak great English. Room had a fantastic bed, with great linen and duvet and faced inwards towards the car park so was quiet. Free WIFI and minibar and a large TV although selection of English speaking satellite channels was a bit limited. Large LCD TV in the room. Bathroom was nice, although the sink and shower were in the main bedroom (the entire shower cubicle was made of non frosted glass!!!) and the toilet in a small separate room. Good selection at the continental breakfast although several of the tables are high tables with bar stools, and whilst busy which wasn't an issue the staff were very busy so you had to get their attention to order your tea or coffee. Staff however were all friendly and pleasant and were happy to help. Would recommend this hotel for a city break as it was tremendous value for the 2 night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flumph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear flumph77,

Wow, ... what can I say.
Thank you very much for this outstanding feedback! It´s so good to know, that you felt comfortable while staying with us.
Hopefully we may welcome you quite soon.
All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I took my girlfriend here to visit the Christmas Market for her 30th. I booked a junior suite which was a decent size, with a separate living room. Big tv in each room, Nespresso machine, i-pod dock and free mini bar (although I wasn't aware of the free bit until checking out!). Nice room, if a bit of beige overload. It looked out onto a grotty carpark though which was a bit disappointing. Can't fault the staff or service, everyone we spoke to was very helpful and friendly. This is a very nice hotel close to the river but not riverside. Only about half a mile walk along the actual riverside to the Christmas Market. The general area around the hotel is a bit drab but I think much of Frankfurt is. We enjoyed the food in the hotel but dinner in the restaurant lacked a casual dining option so a touch on the pricey side.

It isn't a 5 star hotel but it is very nice and in comparison to others in the area, I think it was good value for money. Thanks to all the friendly staff on reception and in the restaurant that really helped make a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Dean S,

thank you very much for your brilliant feedback! Good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good starting of your day with our Fleming´s breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#28 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#67 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside

Property: Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside
Address: Lange Str. 5-9, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-City)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#45 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal starting location from which to attend business appointments and to go on personal discovery tours into the heart of the pulsating metropolis: the hotel is very centrally and conveniently located in the Frankfurt inner city, in direct proximity to the Main. The new European Central Bank, as well as the subway and S-Bahn are within walking distance. Easily within walking distance is the "Schone Aussicht" (beautiful view) with the small Main bridge and an unforgettable view of the Frankfurt skyline, which can also be enjoyed from the 6th floor. One floor is fully dedicated to the needs to business travelers. The business rooms are furnished with a generously sized writing desk, a 37 inch LCD TV, a coffee and tea bar, and an ironing station and special amenities that put the finishing touches on your business trip. In addition, there are non-smoking and handicap-accessible rooms. Starting at business class, we provide attentive room service, free newspapers and minibar, and an optional pillow menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing