We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside
Ranked #81 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The rooms are good in the price. situated at the centre of the city. for indians there is a punjabi restaurant named Delhi Tandoori with a great indian taste (costs almost 15 euro for one time). Hotel breakfast is also good. rooms are good. hopitality is good.
overall a good experience with the hotel.
one thing to remember if you are a smoker then take smoking room because if you smoke in a non smoking room they will charge you highly.
there is a metro station just outside the hotel named Eschenheimer Tor so you can get metro for anywhere you want to go...

Room Tip: take non smoking room they are better but don't smoke in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIRU2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 481 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked hotel 2 months ago from New Zealand for 4 day conference , told from travel agent expensive $211 euro $350 NZ per night but 5 star and would be worth it, was taking my wife so I thought I would splash out , like others have commented not 5 star, more like 3 star maybe in Germany 5 star , but not in USA or England , France or Asia. Worst Wifi reception I have had in the last few years of traveling , when I check why Wifi wasn't working told no one else had complained must be my IT , speaking to another guest she told me she hadn't had WiFi for 3 days .To far from central shopping and conference centers.
On the good side rooms are big and clean, buffet breakfast good , but cooked breakfasts terrible , they only cook eggs obviously management don't eat cooked breakfasts or they would know. Staff friendly and breakfast area very nice and while we were there they were refurbishing the hallways .

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tonight I arrived at the Fleming's De luxe hotel in Frankfurt carrying a lot of luggage, as I am to participate in an exhibition. Unfortunately the taxi-driver left me at the wrong hotel, as I was staying at the Liv'in Flemings Residence, just 500 meters further up the street. Without hesitation the portier of the hotel offered his help to carry my luggage to the other hotel with me.

I'm very grateful to the service they offered at Hotel Fleming's De Luxe, even though I was only staying at a 'sisterhotel' of the group.

A job well done and a surprisingly amazing service.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Serozeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you're unfamiliar with Frankfurt, finding this hotel can be a little tricky, the location is not central whatsoever, though it is along a tram line. I recommend you either plan your transit route ahead or take a taxi.

The room was dated, mediocre and unremarkable, the bathroom was weird, with the sink located outside the actual bathroom. Though there are two elevators, one is randomly placed to the side and barely noticeable.

Good hot/cold breakfast buffet that included sparkling wine (or champagne), german meats and the usual fare. The gentleman at reception was very nice, professional and had a good working knowledge of getting around Frankfurt.

The fact this hotel qualifies as four-star is disappointing as it makes five-star hotels seem less impressive or coveted. It's three-star on a good day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grumpykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the Paperworld Exhibition and although it is due to close for major refurbishment, the stay was pleasant, service first class and the restaurant surprisingley good for a city centre hotel. The wi-fi was good, room comfortable, service fantastic, breakfast good and plentiful and everybody went out of their way to help you...thanks Steinberger City...

Room Tip: Ask for Skyline view and a superior room...excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscarwildetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I arrived 19:00 and had to leave immidetaly for a dinner in town. I noticed that a bulp in the main lamp was broken (not lighting) and I reported that on my way out for dinner. The lady at the reception told me that nobody could fix today, but the could swap my room instantly. I did not bother for a swap, but I find as a frequent travveler it VERY NICE that this suggestion came without any hesitation.
Opted for a superior room which is a basic room with free minibar - OK for the extra price !
Breakfast very good !
Will be back !

Room Tip: Upgrade to superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars_Krull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great hotel, rooms very nice. The bar was really nice and the bar staff were very helpful as were all staff. The breakfast choice was immense and was very good quality. Beds very comfy. Great location for trains etc. short taxi jorney to the centre. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Frankfurt-City
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#38 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,429 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
827 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside

Address: Lange Str. 5-9, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-City)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#51 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $117 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal starting location from which to attend business appointments and to go on personal discovery tours into the heart of the pulsating metropolis: the hotel is very centrally and conveniently located in the Frankfurt inner city, in direct proximity to the Main. The new European Central Bank, as well as the subway and S-Bahn are within walking distance. Easily within walking distance is the "Schone Aussicht" (beautiful view) with the small Main bridge and an unforgettable view of the Frankfurt skyline, which can also be enjoyed from the 6th floor. One floor is fully dedicated to the needs to business travelers. The business rooms are furnished with a generously sized writing desk, a 37 inch LCD TV, a coffee and tea bar, and an ironing station and special amenities that put the finishing touches on your business trip. In addition, there are non-smoking and handicap-accessible rooms. Starting at business class, we provide attentive room service, free newspapers and minibar, and an optional pillow menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing