We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sattvic Thali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mera Masala

Mera Masala
Ranked #106 of 2,455 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Sattvic Thali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent Indian Food! Best Sattvic Thali in Town if not Europe or even outside India. Meals are incredibly delicious, high quality ingredients, excellent home made Paneer. If you are looking for a superb Indian Treat this is your place for dining out or take away. Prices are more mid to upper end but excellent value. I highly recommend Mera Masala! Location is central, easily accessible with public transport (U4 - Merian Platz) - yet in a calm and lovely neighborhood with optional outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Time flies with Authentic Indian Food with Indian warmth of Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The place located near about 100 mtrs from Merrian Platz U-Bahn station is a must visit for Indians for the food and hospitality it offers. And also for any nationals who want to live and eat an evening in a Indian style and taste.
The food is authentic and mildly spiced with the menu showing the level of spices for every item. So if you are an European or any other less spices eating nationality and bit skeptic about the hotness and spicy nature of Indian food, you don't have to worry and just go by the chilly marks on the menu.
I went to the place two times. Once with family the experience of a cosy family restaurant with a nice customized service. And with friends and business, it becomes a happening place and gives you many ice breakers so that you keep enjoying your time and the time flies.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

While booking our hotel in Frankfurt, we'd read a couple of reviews that mentioned this place, which was just about 350-400 m away. Our stint in Frankfurt came at the fag end of a 2 week trip in Germany - after 2 weeks of surviving largely on pizzas & pastas (we are largely a vegetarian family), we found that this place exceeded our expectations. The food was simply outstanding - we're an Indian family, and have eaten at Indian restaurants the world over, and this one surely ranks right up there with the best. The place is clearly very popular - it was absolutely full up on a Thursday evening - despite which it didn't take all that long for them to get us our food. The owner is also an extremely friendly and hospitable man.

All in all, a fantastic place for anyone looking for a good Indian meal in Frankfurt. Just one small tip - the place is closed on Mondays.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Indian cuisine !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We live literally just across from the restaurant and we really love this restaurant. The food is very authentic and the service is great. The price is average. Not too expensive.

We are lucky to live nearby this place. The place is often seen very crowded also.

If we were to write anything negative, the music can sometimes get a little bit too loud. But all in all, you will love this authentic Indian cuisine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spotmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic and pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I am happy I found this place. My experience in this restaurant was very good. The food served there is tasty, made with fine ingredients and with high attention to details. I think that the serving sizes are fair. The prices can be a notch lower, starting at 10€ for vegetarian main course up to around 20€ for fancier meats. Service is a bit slow, but I would like to think it is only because they are creating each plate with care.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItaiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mera Masala also viewed

 
 

Been to Mera Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing