We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$63
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$55
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob Staal
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Tradeshow hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 5, 2016via mobile
The title says it all, it looks nice and new rooms are modern, but
my room had problems with the sewer (smells) the speakers next to the large screen make a humming sound, i could hear the neighbour snoring, the breakfast was almost constanly empty because they can't handle so much people at the same time.
And that's the thing with a tradeshow everybody wants to go at the same time so they should increase capacity during those days.
Then the funny remarks everywhere, it is not my thing.
Condoms in the room Really ?? do you expect hookers during tradeshows ?
So not my first choice for a next time.
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Winter image
Booking.com
$54
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Agoda.com
    $48
  • Vio.com
    $51
1.0 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$144
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
    $140
  • Hilton
4.9 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $86
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
    $90
4.2 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $75
  • Vio.com
    $51
  • Official Site
    $46
4.3 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Vio.com
    $94
  • Hotels.com
    $107
0.8 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $65
  • Vio.com
    $57
  • Priceline
    $80
0.9 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Hotels.com
    $94
0.8 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
    $109
  • Priceline
    $129
2.0 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $195
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $103
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Expedia.com
    $103
4.3 miles from DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Frankfurt
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
121
128
47
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
128
47
18
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 332 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016

When in Germany, I always search for Dormero Hotels. Again, I was not disappointed: very confortable room, excellent breakfast, nice bar, friendly staff. Is an hotel with sense of humor, from te aquarium with piranhas in the lobby to the "don't disturb" signs. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

A nice ambiente and very moderate in price. We were there through the Frankfurt book fair, since the hotel is about 10 Minutes to walk from the fair area. Usually, the hotel prices are exploding by that time oft he year. But along with a double bedroom for around 75 EUR we even got free gym and sauna access. Also, the minibar was free. The personnel was friendly and they helped out where they could. There was a train track nearby our room window, but we never heard a noise.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tizian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We were in a group of 8 (4 couples) for 2 nights. We all had such an amazing time. We ended up having dinner and drinks in the hotel both nights. The food was amazing and I've yet to taste a cocktail that compares to the ones served to us in the hotel bar.
The staff went above and beyond for us.
The rooms were very new and modern. Flat screens, ipod docking stations and mood lighting.
Each morning our mini fridge was refilled at no extra cost.
The breakfast was delicious.
I couldn't fault the Dormero.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Last week we stayed in the Dormero in Frankfurt on our way back from a long transatlantic flight from Las Vegas.

We choose to stay in the Dormero because we heard so much about this hotel from a few friends who stayed here earlier in the year.

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we were treated by all the staff in a manner that not only was so professional, but also in a warm and friendly way.

The room itself was pristine, with super fast WiFi (which is always a bonus for us since we run an online business). Each morning we had a delicious buffet breakfast which consisted of an assortment of meats - both hot and cold, fruits, eggs, croissants etc.

Location wise, the hotel is about 15 mins walk to the main Hub station in the city - so it's very centrally positioned.

All in all, our stay there was fantastic and we recovered from our jet jag in the best way possible.

If we return to Frankfurt, then we know where we're going to be staying :)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carlonextstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The hotels location is in a street with many hotels and close to the fair area. It is very modern. In the lobby always drinks and snacks like apples are available for free. We had a room on the 6th floor where also wellness is located. Our room was really good, huge tv, nice light... However, next to our room was a meeting room and we could here them talking - and of course they could here us. This might be not the best room. Luckily, meetings are not very early or late at day. In the evening we walked downtown for dinner. Really short way!
Breakfast offers everything you need, parking is for free, double room was same price as single room! Therefore, good for business and private trips

Room tip: room not on tram side
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 493kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime. Kind regards Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews