We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and great price”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

A friend and I stayed here on our last night of our holiday to Germany to have a quiet, relaxing stay for our final night. The room was very spacious and bathroom was godo size. The bed was very comfortable. Cleanliness was five star. The only fault is the location as it is a few stops on the S bahn from the hauptbahnhof, which was not too much of a problem. The breakfast was also a great buffet. The prices were amazing, we actually payed less than what we were paying in some hostels. It seems to be in a business area so I definitly reccomend if your'e looking for business accomodation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin basic room on the 2nd floor and it was perfect, no complaints what so ever and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    108
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
14
47
10
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
315 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was a very clean and very quite hotel. Very modern. A wall with TV and media screen. Very well appointed. Kind of the definition of German clean. Staff was great. Common area inviting. Even fresh cold lemonade on the hot day we were there. This is a great place if you are on business or being tourists. Within easy walking distance to the train. It is in a new and developing part of the city and yet close to most everything you would need.

Room Tip: simply ask and the will acomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephbarbknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My company has booked to me this hotel during my 5 days stay in Frankfurt - Hesse in Germany. It was very comfortable and it's a brand new hotel there. It's in Frankfurt Messe and it's a quite place. the cleanliness is 5 stars, rooms are so comfortable and even breakfast is amazing! Try it in your next visit and you will never regret it.

Room Tip: Brand new hotel in Europa-Allee avenue, near the Sky line Plaza and other facilities you will enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick8670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I walked past this hotel on a previous trip and thought i'd give it a go this time.
Not the best location for proximity to downtown Frankfurt, and the trains can be a little noisy if you are on the rear of the building.
Really comfy room, although (as usual in hotels) the air conditioning was annoyingly loud.
I ate in the restaurant - and although quiet, it was really really excellent food.
Staff were really lovely.
I would probably stay here again although I would prefer to be a little closer to the main areas - its really close to the Exhibition centre - like a few minutes walk, so for events it would be ideal.

Overall - a good choice.

Room Tip: Probably the front of the hotel would be a better option, as opposed to the side facing the railway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domhnachdaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were in Frankfurt for pleasure, not business, and frankly when we first arrived at the hotel which IS perfectly located in a nice, modern area for business I was a bit concerned. However, my concerns turned to happiness as soon as we walked in. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was modern, very clean, bright and had excellent storage. Our bed was excellent - very comfortable. Nice bathroom amenities.
The breakfast. which was included in our room rate, was wonderful. Many choices of hot and cold breakfast meats, breads, pastries, cereals, yogurts.
The bar area was great and busy on the weekend we were there. Very modern and fun.
The city train is an easy 10 walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

First impressions were good: modern, decent sized rooms and quite trendy. Some cool, quirky items are included such as the free mini bar (ok not stocked to the rafters but helpful nevertheless), free movies, coloured lighting in the room depending on your mood and a large flatscreen. The breakfast was also good but the tiny glasses for juice are extremely annoying - you have to keep getting up during the meal to fill it up or take several glasses to your table with you. What I found completely unacceptable was the hopeless wifi - if you claim to be a business hotel you should at least make sure that this works! I complained about this on a daily basis and the answer was always: "sir, we will send someone to check". They may have checked, but solve this issue they did not. I spoke to other guests complaining of the same problems. I sent an email to complain to the hotel via their website but up to now no response at all......shame, this property has potential but they need to get the basics right first.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I got disappointed the last day, when my husband went to toilet before we left the hotel, there was sombodys suit in the toilet and others luggage. But the rooms were more then perfect.

The rooms are superclean and nice,"................

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilipraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Motel One Frankfurt-Messe
Motel One Frankfurt-Messe
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Hotel Attache an der Messe
#99 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Property: DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Lissabonner Str. 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing