We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #64 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This a great business hotel if you are attending a show in Messe Frankfort exhibition center. Free Internet, Free Mini Bar, Free movies, Apple friendly, 3 min walking distance from exhibition center. Very friendly and professional staff specially Gill at reception. Good variety on breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean rooms, great value for money. In my opinion as frequent business traveller it's best hotel for business trip in Frankfort.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, take higher floors with front side of hotel view if you like to avoid noise of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    111
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
14
49
10
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KINGSWINFORD, WEST MIDLANDS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for a stopover on 21.03.13 and chose this hotel after reading previous reviews. It was all I expected it to be.
The hotel is fairly new so it was very clean and modern. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Even when I tried to speak in German, they spoke to me in English to avoid any misunderstandings. The price for a 4* was very good but this is probably because it is not in the centre of Frankfurt. It's only one stop on the train from Frankfurt main railway station. It's a great location for anyone visiting the Messe areas and will always be fully booked when exibitions are on.
I ate a steak in the restaurant which was excellent and cooked just as I asked. The bar had an exceptional range of whiskies, gins and vodkas and the choices at breakfast were good when you found out where everything was.
I had a room on the 6th floor and was disappointented to find that the bedroom window opened fully. This mean that anyone could climb out, fall out or jump out so be careful if you have young ones.
I also feel that the rooms could be enhanced if they had tea / coffee making facilities available to guests who may want hot drinks as opposed to those in the mini bar.
I would suggest that this is more a hotel for business men and women and visitors to the Messe as opposed to a tourist hotel for sightseeing in the city.
However, overall, a very good hotel and one which I would certainly return to.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a railway line behind them. Rooms at the front do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice quality for a business travel. Rooms were clean, comfortable, very modern and a good size. The staff was friendly. Easy walk to the Messe. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the Messe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LagAub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nothing positive to say about this hotel. The hotel strives for modern while completely disregarding comfort and style. The bed was hard and the room extremely dusty. I think it was from either new drywall or patch work because of the smell in the room. Trains across the street are loud and so are the pedestrians so I was left in misery the entire night. I tried to contact the front desk but no answer by phone and in person I received a cold glare and insincere apologies that no other room was available to move me to. Room service was horrible and expensive. I ordered a beef burger which tasted like no beef I had eaten before. On top of that I waited over an hour for my meal when I was advised 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here twice since it opened in 2012 and will be back shortly. It's a good quality hotel for a business stay when visiting the exhibition centre. Walking distance of the Messe. The bar has one of the best collections of spirits I've come across - not what I would expect from a new business hotel, but very welcome..! The breakfast is expensive, but overall the place is good value for money. Rooms are a good design and stylish.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCLSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is the perfect spot for a business trip, because of comfort and location, however I was on a leisure vacation with my girl and just wanted a place to stay that wasn't far from my friends house that lived in Frankfurt, and we were in for a surprise.

This spot was amazing, you are basically downtown Frankfurt, the convention center is across the street. the place itself was modern and and very functional.
The rooms were so green I wish I could incorporate some of the energy saving technology into my own home. To power the room you have to insert your keycard in a slot. the iPod charging and interface outlet is really cool too. the Audio/video system with computer and TV integration is also way cool, along with the stock minibar.

We had an incredibly helpful staff that all spoke English, and gave good tips and suggestions.
We stayed for four days, and then went onto Paris, after returning from Paris our stay was so awesome we attempted to stay there again, but unfortunately, there was an exposition going on in town at that time and the accommodations where literally four times what we paid just days earlier. But with the right planing you can stay here for a reasonable rate and have an awesome time in a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: I would say ask for a room on the front street away from the Train tracks behind the building, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TriniShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The room is great with two big screens one is a computer screen and the other one is a tv, great comfortable bed, great bathroom. It's 5 mns walk from the train station and not that hard to get to by train from the airport. The only thing is that I couldn't find a supermarket around but they do sell food at the train station. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#76 of 269 in Frankfurt
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Property: DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Lissabonner Str. 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing