We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was fantastic. The hotel was clean, nice room, good price and very good stuff very friendly,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #73 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
A TripAdvisor Member
Limassol, Cyprus
1
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everything was fantastic . The hotel was clean ,nice room , good price and very good stuff very friendly . Free Internet , free mini bar . Everything was nice and my son didn't wont to go we come home and he want to go back to the room

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

This new and nicely appointed hotel is comfortable, clean, and right next to the Messe. Great breakfast, helpful staff, but quite a walk to the S-bahn station no matter what their website says. Walking from the central train station takes at least 15 minutes and you can't pull your suitcase comfortably over the bumpy cobblestones/pavers. There's lots of construction in the area too and not many places to eat nearby. However, if you want to pay for a taxi or don't plan to leave the hotel much, I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordPercyPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was the first hotel of our “2012 European Tour.” When I saw the room, I felt that we would use this room as the measuring stick with which to compare all the places we would visit next. The rooms there are absolutely unbelievable: quiet, beautiful, with all the technology you can dream of: two big flat screens next to each other, one for the TV, one for other services, like free internet (a wireless keyboard is provided), Skype, information, and even free movies in German (some of them “kinky”). The contents of the minibar are free also (water, fruit juices, even a beer, complimentary), and they gave us a little box full of essentials, like a shaver, a toothbrush, even (this is Germany, after all) a condom.
The hotel is located near the Convention Center (Messe), but you have the S-Bahn station close by that is just one stop away from the Hauptbahnhof (main train station) and 3 or 4 stops away from the city center. If you arrive by car, the hotel has a paying open-air parking. The staff is professional, efficient, and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Frankfurt and you don’t have to be in the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jongeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

close to messe and walking distance to Konserthalle. €240 for 2 rooms 2 nights was an amazing deal!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockholmBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of my 60th birthday celebrations and i was not dissapointed. this hotel is out of the city centre but is easily accessable by the brilliant rail service (station 5 minutes away) the rooms are spotlessly clean . 40in wall mouted tv and computer screans fantastic .king size beds r brill and for the woman in ur life a magnifier mirror and a real hairdrier not like the 1 ns in the uk my wife was over the moon. this was our first in germany but it certainly wont b our last. overall a brilliant experiance. also Must add staff at front desk were very helpful and always pleasant and a welcoming smile thanks for a wonderful stsy

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradleyaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I spend 3 nights in this very nice and modern hotel, during a business trip.
The room (single) was big, clean, modern, comfortable bed.
Breakfast cost 18 euros but if you book it upon arrival it is 12 euros. The breakfast is varied and worth the money.
Only two downsides:
1. The hotel located in Mese which is safe and quite but very bouring and the city center is far away. There is a train station 5 minutes walking from the hotel though, but it's not a really short ride.
2. If you want to eat something at noon or evening you can either eat at the hotel restaurant (I wouldn't recommend it) or go the long way to the city.

All in all good hotel but not for tourism, more suitable to business trips

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Germany is a country where in my experience, with a little research it is possible to find nice or at least decent hotels at reasonable prices.

Frankfurt AM, for exemple, can be a difficult place for hotels, due to the Messe, the fair, where they have a lot of international fairs which attract hoards of people from all over the world.

However I managed to discover a little gem of hotel at a very low price, probably thanks to the fact that it's near the Messe and in those days there was no fair.

This hotel is of recent constructions in a rather anonymous area behind the Messe building, it's not very central (although given the size of Frankfurt nothing is too far away).

It is extremely modern and slick, it will only appeal to people who like gadgetry, big screens, comfy bed and a sort of cold impersonal look.

For those looking for character, for old building, for wooden floors and creaking noise of old flooring, this is not for you.

In this hotel you get instead a light system above the bed where you can adjust the colour and intensity of the lights, so you can give your room a warm red colour, or one of the other colour available.

The hotel is near the Galluswarte S-Bahn station but is can also be reached from the Messe station, a very short walk.

The card will allow you to use the lift (a nice safety feature) and will open the door. The room I had was spacious, with a small entry hall, a smallish but big enough bathroom with a big shower, a wardrobe and a nice room with queen size bed, an armchair, a small side table, and a desk which is part of a wall system which includes some serious gadgets: wireless keyboard, 2 42" flat screens, a ipod/iphone docking station, remote control for the screens and a small fridge.

Free wifi and access to internet also from the TV system, plus free choice of movies, including porn incidentally, or you can listen to your own music via the iphone/ipod dock which can be controlled via the TV remote and played by the surround system integrated in the room.

Free toiletries, including disposable razor, toothbrush and toothpaste.

The room was very clean also thanks to the fact that the hotel is brand new.

I got worried when from a nearby room some techno beats started resonating loudly, but thankfully the neighbours either ceased the music playing or left to go partying, never to be heard again.

I watched Captain America, and I had room service, a rather disappointing cheese burger, huge, but messy, too much stuff, nice fries though and neat mayo and ketchup heinz single-serving mini-jars.

The room came for 79 euros for one night.

Checkout can be done at self-service station but because there was no option to pay for drinks from the mini-fridge I had to queue and wait a long time (something rather disappointing, one single employee at the desk at checkout time on a working day in the morning), but in the end I discovered why the self-service stations had no options to pay for drinks: because they were complimentary!

So to recap, at least on the day of my stay: free movies, including porn movies, free drinks - although I didn't know and 79 euros for a double room (single or double occupancy makes no difference).

I didn't have time to check the wellness and fitness area which is is also free for guests.

I was very pleased with the Dormero Frankfurt,

Website: http://www.dormero-frankfurt.de/

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hampton by Hilton Frankfurt City Centre Messe
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Lissabonner Str. 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $64 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing