We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frankfurt Zoo (Zoologischer Garten Frankfurt/Main)
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Frankfurt Zoo (Zoologischer Garten Frankfurt/Main)
from $22.90
More Info
from $25.20
More Info
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
175
195
99
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
195
99
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nocturnal animals big cats animals seem night animals nocturnal house few hours small city public transportation sunny day city centre enclosures tiger ape exhibits seals playground euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn’t meant to go into a Zoo in our visit of Frankfurt and we went there for a coincidence. The zoo took a day if you want to visit everything that is inside with also the various spectacles. Unfortunately we didn’t know and we ran a lot to see mostly everything.

Thank giammarcof2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely zoo, plenty to see and many of the animals were playing and moving around. Food in the Mexican restaurant was very good and not overpriced. Only downside was admission do not accept visa but there is a cash machine nearby.

Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Frankfurt Zoo is tiny & restricted by the city on all sides. In recent years the zoo planners have done the best they could with the limited space available (reducing species diversity and modernising habitats) but at it's heart the zoo still struggles with its restricted size. I can't fault the zoo for the level of care given to the animals, but have to admit that it is not the prettiest zoo I have visited. I suppose they do their best allowing for the circumstances. If you love zoos (as I do) and got an afternoon to spare, you could give it a go, but it isn't a "must" like the Hannover Zoo or the Wilhelmina in Stuttgart.

1  Thank VerenaKyratzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was really nice visiting the zoo, we went early so there weren't many people and we managed to go around it pretty fast and not constantly bumping into other people. If you are going there with children they will totally love it :)

Thank Sl_Plv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a smallish feeling zoo undergoing change. It is fairly compact with a feel of openness, nice use of space. There are a lot of things to see - great collection of avian species! The enclosures are a considerable mix of old and new. old iron barred cages and natural settings comingled in a charming way. It is quite approachable place, plenty of spots to stop for a quick bite, easy pathways and amazingly handicapped friendly. I don't think I have ever seen so many wheelchairs at a zoo before.

Thank mmkhlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The zoo is nice and clean, but it sure needs to have more animal species. The best part is the open area where kids can play and take photos with little goats.

Thank hatemelzonfoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a great zoo to visit with family or even to have a nice day out. There is a variety of animals and a places to sit and have a drink or ice cream. There is a large playground for young kids and a decent amount of food choices. For a 10€ entrance and right on an Ubahn stop, definitely worth the visit.

Thank LadyMeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

the zoo is very small not worth 10 euros . very few animals. it has some good collection of reptiles . rest nothing to see no shows no activity . very boring

Thank Confidence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The first thing I’ll mention is they do not accept credit card to purchase entrance tickets. We had to go down the block to pull out cash via an ATM. It is a small zoo and a few locations are under construction. However, there are a lot of learning activities throughout the exhibits that I have not seen at other zoos before. They are all in German with no other languages being available. The price for adults is 10 Euro.

Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

What a great green spot in the middle of the city.
Very nice and family friendly , you definitely don’t want to miss this attraction with the new baby lions.

Thank wegelagerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews