We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$269
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$122
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$324
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$313
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
204
452
160
64
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
452
160
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenone nightshuttle servicefree shuttleshuttle ridean early flightdouble bedrooms are smallovernight staynext morningbetween flightsthe hotel offersrental carbeds were comfortablenight's sleepshort stayclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 923 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for one night and was very disappointed. The room was very dirty - the bin was full and there was hair all over the bed and towels. Disgusting.
I think the hotel is having very poor management - in the morning there were three staff at the reception, arguing loudly and not paying attention to their guests. I was supposed to take a shuttle to the airport and they were completely unaware of that when the driver came to ask for the missing passenger (me) and also didn't tell me that the shuttle was there.
Also, at the check-out the receptionist insisted to speaking to me in German although I was speaking English and don't understand German. Very disappointed with the stay, poor value for what they offer. But at least the location is great if you have a flight to catch in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundtheworld302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rooms were very fresh, clean & modern with big beds. Love that there was an iPhone/iPod player (have to download the app). Wireless was down the night we stayed, but should be generally available throughout the hotel. Facilities included a 24-hr bistro with limited menu, but was nice for late night snack and beer, and there's even a beer vending machine for taking drinks or food to your room. Didn't use the kitchen, but love the idea, especially if staying more than 1 night. "Fitness room" is just that--a room, but the single machine works & there were a few weights. Parking was free on the street, access to airport was fantastic (less than 5 minutes), either by car or the free shuttle. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were very quiet, had blackout drapes for light. Room setup really took into account how a visitor uses their space. Ample lighting. Rooms are very small, like anywhere in Europe, so more than 2 people or more than 2 nights isn't recommended. This hotel is PERFECT for the night before an international flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a double instead of 2 beds if you like to sprawl, or the singles if you have lots of luggage, so you can use one bed for laying out clothes. Rooms are exactly alike.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SensorCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We were booked into a hotel in Malaga but thanks to the wonderful management of SpanAir we were stranded in Spain whilst having lost our travel fare and money for plane tickets and hotel bookings. Fortunately my wife got us to Frankfurt in ample time for our connecting flight back home and she also managed to find us accommodation at short notice during the Messe too for our stop-over

The hotel is typically 21st century german functionalilty, very clean and precise. The staff were quite helpful and friendly. The room was tiny but comfortable, warm and everything worked the way it was supposed to.

After many different locations and too many hard beds and coarse bedding the past 3 weeks, I must add that I love the soft white bedding! I could hide in there for a week. At last I was very comfortable and had a restful night.

This hotel offers great value and comfort for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindhoekWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and both nights my room was prepared and clean very well.
Standart room was big enough for 1 person with a nice view through the window how airplanes land.
For breakfast the only hot dish was sausage(understanble in Germany) but would be nice to have something warm for vegeterians.
I saw that receptionist did not accept USD as a payment, what was weird for me, since it is an airport hotel.
Located very conveniently, only 10 min walk from terminal 2, no need for shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Hotel is saying that free wi-fi works in the lobby, but try it in your room, might work with the same code like in the lobby.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrisK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews