We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Zentrum Frankfurt”
Review of Hotel Zentrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zentrum
Ranked #139 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hotel Zentrum Frankfurt”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were actually booked into a sister hotel, the Hotel Neue Krame am Römer, not far away but closer to the old town square or Dom Romer. That hotel is on a pedestrian street. The Hotel Zentrum was on a busy and noisy street right on Hauptwache metro station. Very noisy but otherwise ok. Room was nice and clean and a good size. Location, apart from being on a busy road, was good. Close to the metro and train to the airport direct on S8 or S9 line. Close to Rom and river....a good area for chilling our before the long flight back to Australia. Breakfast was good and plenty of restaurants and shopping on the adjacent Zeil Mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yelwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    73
    46
    13
    14
See reviews for
28
35
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located right in the centre of Frankfurt near the main shopping street and not far from the Römer and the old Opera. The hotel itself is fairly basic, but was comfortable and clean. The room rate includes an excellent German buffet breakfast each morning and if you are not looking for a 5 star hotel, the hotel is really excellent value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly and I would recommend this hotel to those wanting a place close to shops and restaurants.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank yYobiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

this hotel is average for comfort & cleanliness, decent breakfast.
The reason to stay here is the very convenient location; 5 min walk to the old Frankfurt square & river, lots of restaurants & shopping. We had a car & had to park in the public garage about 1.5 blocks away, not too bad.
Our room was very small, mostly clean, faced a not-so-attractive building/wall, but it was quiet enough, the front desk staff was nice, and we were able to leave our bags in the lobby to pull the car up for loading.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Been in this sweet little hotel in 2011. If you are aiming for luxury this one is not for you and its relatively basic - however it still takes care of you needs. Staff is friendly and the location is just great.
Would definetely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunIsland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stopped here for a couple of nights whilst seeing Rammstein!

We stopped in a 3 man room for cost reasons, which i think was a 2 man room with an extra bed in it - hence it was pretty tight.

The lift is slow & you can't use the stairs so moving around is a bit of a pain. You also need to use the lift to exit the hotel.

There was free wifi, but you have to get a different ticket every day, for every device to use it.

Breakfast was ok.

Overall it did the job, but i'd probably look elsewhere if i went back to frankfurt.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Caught a train from the airport , got out two stops after the main station and the hotel is opposite an exit from the subway. Really nice lady at the front desk, good sized room, free wifi and a good selection for breakfast. We went to look at the Christmas markets and hotel could not have been much closer - small market less than 50 metres away and the main one within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotcan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Within 20 mins walking distance of the central station. Rooms tidy, especially bathroom was good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielK-5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
259 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#120 of 269 in Frankfurt
111 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#104 of 269 in Frankfurt
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EXPO Hotel
#127 of 269 in Frankfurt
137 reviews
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#93 of 269 in Frankfurt
83 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#179 of 269 in Frankfurt
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zentrum

Property: Hotel Zentrum
Address: Rossmarkt 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Zentrum welcomes you. Located in the city centre of Frankfurt am Main we offer 29 rooms, fully equipped with bathroom/shower, telephone tv/dvd, and free wifi. Our guests have quick and easy access to public transport and rental bikes (by Deutsche Bahn). There is a wide selection of shops & restaurants close to the hotel just a 1 minute walk away. We share the same building with one of Frankfurts leading cinemas and our lobby & lounge can be bookedfor small events and welcome-parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zentrum Hauptwache Hotel
Zentrum Hauptwache Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing