We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Zentrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zentrum
Ranked #152 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Caught a train from the airport , got out two stops after the main station and the hotel is opposite an exit from the subway. Really nice lady at the front desk, good sized room, free wifi and a good selection for breakfast. We went to look at the Christmas markets and hotel could not have been much closer - small market less than 50 metres away and the main one within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotcan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    71
    44
    13
    14
See reviews for
28
34
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Within 20 mins walking distance of the central station. Rooms tidy, especially bathroom was good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielK-5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

So average but a little less for a few reasons: our rooms were not very clean...our bathroom sink was dirty and the other room had hair on the pillow. Overall I think it was fairly clean, but those two things made us wonder......breakfast was typical, nothing great. However, they did hold our bags even after we checked out, which was really nice, BUT they just stored it in a closet and we went in when we claimed them and picked ours out out of about thirty other bags.....not really secure at all. No major complaints, but the price wasn't superb either.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Bangkok
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We were moved here from Hotel Neue Krame because they said Zentrum has a bigger room for a Triple.

This hotel meets our basic needs - clean, convenient, comfortable, and safe. I guess it is relatively good value compare to other hotels for a Triple in surrounding areas. The other nice gesture is also the free wifi.

We were there only one night, and found it within easy walking distance to the Zeil shopping area and the Christmas Market and the Dom, which suited our needs for a lay-over before a morning flight out of Frankfurt Airport. The Hauptwache Station is very near, but we did not use it. Since there were 3 of us, we took a taxi from Frankfurt Hbf to the Hotel, and it was less than 10 Euro, and on the way out, We had a car pick-up on the way to the Airport, which took about 15-20 minutes.

The breakfast is good typical continental breakfast with boiled eggs and cold meats. Nothing to complain about.

The only negative would be the bathroom. The shower is over a high bath tub (so a climb over the top, difficult for elderlies), with a partition that covers about a third of the tub. So water tends to splash out onto the floor, making for a wet bathroom.

Since it was winter, we did not open the windows. While we can hear some street noises in the early night, it wasn't bothersome. We could hear people in the next rooms opening and closing doors, but did not notice much after that.

Other than that, I have no other complaints. The rooms are a bit old and tired, but are still comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed here for two nights with some colleagues. We slept in double rooms. The beds were big and comfortable. The bathroom was fine and had a bathtub, which was nice. The reception was friendly and the buffet was much better than I expected for this price. There is free wi-fi internet. And the location is perfect and easy to get to on the train from the airport. The only thing that was weird was the entrance, which was an elevator to the reception. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stranger_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Zentrum for 2 nights and found our stay very pleasant. Our trip was mainly to see the Frankfurt Christmas market and the hotel's location was just perfect for this. The room was very clean and tidy and also very quiet. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty to choose from. Reception staff were very helpful and spoke English very well. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinkleBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

What do you want from a hotel room? We were in Frankfurt for two days. My husband had a business meeting for one day, and I was left to explore by myself. I was very pleased with the location of the hotel- Old Town- near the "Zeil" shopping district and within easy walking distance of the museums. It was literally across the street from an entrance to the subway station, and only took about 20 minutes to arrive from the airport on public transport. There is an elevator at street level that takes you up one floor to the hotel reception area. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to store bags until our room would be ready that afternoon. The room was a fine size, very clean, and the bed comfortable; however, it was sparce-much like a dorm room,worn carpet, and the bath was ready for refurbishing ,too. We were not looking to spend much time in the room, so the accommodation was okay for our needs. If you prefer a more plush room, you may want to consider elsewhere. There was a lovely little pub for dinner just a couple blocks away- my receipt says Essen & Trinken Rest. Gmbh Kornmarket. It was quite reasonable and good.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TumbleweedSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#119 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#70 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#105 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#88 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#120 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#184 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zentrum

Property: Hotel Zentrum
Address: Rossmarkt 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Zentrum welcomes you. Located in the city centre of Frankfurt am Main we offer 29 rooms, fully equipped with bathroom/shower, telephone tv/dvd, and free wifi. Our guests have quick and easy access to public transport and rental bikes (by Deutsche Bahn). There is a wide selection of shops & restaurants close to the hotel just a 1 minute walk away. We share the same building with one of Frankfurts leading cinemas and our lobby & lounge can be bookedfor small events and welcome-parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zentrum Hauptwache Hotel
Zentrum Hauptwache Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing