We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florentina
Ranked #41 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Florentina in August. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. The breakfast was also very nice and there was a decent variety. There is a computer terminal in the lobby with free internet access. The staff was extremely helpful with all my requests and questions. Very good value at 56 euros per night for a single room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank israphale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    71
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
44
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely big bed and room on the fourth floor where we had great views, quiet area, not too far to walk to main areas we visited.

Room Tip: 4th floor room 45 was quiet with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canalletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

I stayed here for four nights after a business trip, hoping to spend some time in the city my grandfather was born in. The hotel was centrally located for my purposes, on a quiet street near the business district and walking distance from the train station. My room was small, but extremely clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent, and the public rooms quite charming. The woman who worked at the front desk was an exceptional resource for me as a lone traveller who speaks no German. Her advice and help made the trip even better than I had hoped. She even managed to find me a ticket to the Franfurt Book Fair where I spent my last afternoon very happily. If only there were more dining choices nearby!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan_Crenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

A comfortable and well maintained boutique hotel. A bit out of the way for sight seeing but a pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandWS-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

I've picked this hotel based on user feedback and wasn't disappointed!
All staff members we encountered were incredibly helpful and friendly (especially the charming Iwona!), location was only a 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof, and 20 from the Hauptwache, in a quiet street just of a main street, the room was spacious, elegant and very clean and breakfast offered a vast selection of anything a person might need to start their day (with espresso, cappuccino and the likes on the house - something I haven't seen before) - in short, highly recommended, and without the feel of a standard chain hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niff74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

Hotel Villa Florentina is a small older building, the rooms are a generous size (compared to some European accomodations) the hotel is not new, however it is well maintained and clean. The staff were very helpful, the use of the computer with internet was nice to have available. It was nice having a garden area to go out and relax in, when you are in a bit City it is nice to have that available. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, you do have to walk a fair distance to the main areas, but the main subway station is only about a 10 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

I think we had the best start ever to our stay in Germany when we arrived in a taxi at 6am of the check in day, and the really friendly staff let us check straight into our room. We had been dreading dropping off our bags and then "self entertaining" (3 young kids!) whilst jet lagged from a flight from Australia. We were very grateful!

We had found it very difficult to find accommodation for a family of 5. Hotel Florentina set us up with 2 doubles and a rollaway in the family room. The room was cosy, but we could still move. The bathroom was small, a little tired, but very clean and had everything we needed.

The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful for such a small hotel. All the staff we met spoke excellent English, which made it very easy for us. They had plenty of local knowledge and explained the best routes to take to various sites.

We found the location fine for the price. You had to walk a few blocks to the city, but if a 4 year old could do it, it can't have been too bad.

The breakfast was diverse with cold meat selections, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, eggs and hot drinks served at your table. There is also a garden out the back where you could eat or have a drink at the end of the day.

An internet computer was available in the foyer, and there was a fruit bowl if you needed a snack.

Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zosterops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend-Süd
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City
#133 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#34 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florentina

Property: Hotel Villa Florentina
Address: Westendstrasse 23, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Florentina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Florentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florentina Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing