We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful and memorable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Orange
Ranked #46 of 275 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful and memorable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week and our stay was amazing! Great location in a quiet residential area within walking distance of the downtown. Clean, spacious, lovely room. We looked forward to the outstanding breakfast every morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivonamichalkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
22
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Villa Orange twice now. This is a lovely hotel. It is spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The location is walkable to downtown/shopping/restaurants, but away from the train station(a good thing) and very safe. There are restaurants very close, and you will be able to walk safely at night here. The rooms are well appointed with nice bathrooms. The breakfast room is large and pleasant with a terrace for nice weather. There is a wonderful breakfast buffet, you can even have a fancy coffee if you like. Staff are friendly and helpful. You must ring a bell at the front door for entrance, a nice security extra. This hotel felt very safe for me alone overnight while my husband went to London on business.
This would always be our choice for a stay in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: If you can try for a room that is not on the street. It will be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAGSNiagaraOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at Villa Orange for 2 nights for a business trip and I really appreciate it.
The room was very bright, vast and comfortable. Big bathroom with bathtube and shower. Big TV set with international channels and comfortable leather couch.
Desk and chair were appropriate for working there and the best of the best was the WIFI with FREE high speed internet.
Breakfast is only made of organic products and is really huge and good. It started at 6:30am so I could enjoy something to eat before my "early morning" flight.
The hotel is only 5-10 min from the main shopping street and 20-25 min by taxi from the airport.
For my next trip in Frankfurt, for sure I'll come back at the Villa Orange!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great busniess hotel. Simple elegance. Extremely helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast included. Room a little noisy from street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was in Frankfurt and didn't know where to stay since they were 2 fairs in town. Many hotels were booked out and I ended up in this great hotel close to the center but in a charming area of town. I can only recommend the hotel. Clean, friendly staff and charming non-pretentious interiors. It really did not feel like a hotel. Next time I'm in Frankfurt, I'm going straight there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, MI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I've been in German hotels many times and this might be my favorite. First off, it's on an absolutely beautiful, quiet little square and you're really off away from the noise and commotion of the city. Yet all of that and more is just minutes away by SBahn and UBahn. The hotel itself is warmly, beautifully contemporary, with a two-room library and a gorgeous little breakfast/lunch room where they do literary soirees. The decor is orange in details, though the bath has midnight blue tile and a red granite counter: a delightful surprise. The bathroom is spacious and has plenty of place to lay out your "stuff" and there is more than enough light there and throughout the room which was so inviting, I felt lucky to have been booked at Villa Orange. The layout made it feel something like a small suite, and I grinned when I opened the door, always a good sign. Last year in Frankfurt I stayed at the Steigenberger Hof which is luxe, but frankly I prefer this hotel as it's more intimate without feeling cramped. Kai at Rezeption was terrific as I could not get the WLAN (wifi) to work with my iPad and he was patient, helpful, and resourceful (he said Apple products were more finicky with their system). It's the kind of hotel that's so cool you're sorry you won't be staying there longer. Breakfast was heart and delicious and I was assured I could eat early because of having ordered a taxi for when breakfast started. As a tourist, I would happily return, and as an author who has read all over Germany (http://www.levraphael.com), I would love to do a reading there!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LevRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeskimoUK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have stayed here four times now, and it offers a friendly welcome, comfortable and clean rooms and brilliant value for money. Location is excellent as it's two minutes from the tram, five minutes from U and S-bahn and ten minutes to the main shopping street. The front desk team kindly held packages for me, and faxed documents. I shall look no further when looking for accommodation again in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: I normally request the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeskimoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#149 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#112 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#44 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Alexander am Zoo
#41 of 275 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Select Hotel Aria
#160 of 275 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orange

Property: Villa Orange
Address: Hebelstr. 1, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Orange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing